PDA

View Full Version : Connect timed out



jorgeng
2017-09-23, 22:48
I did upgrade on my ue radio some years ago to squeezebox.
After a while my radio stations with now playing pictures disappeared, but i googled
and found a solution to add the radio stations by website, see screenshot favorites.png.

For about 2 months ago the radio can't connect to the radio stations, get message:
There was a problem connecting: connect timed out the requested name is valid but data for the requested type could not be found.

What has happened? something change in the configuration on server side?

I can play mp3 music from pc by logitec media server to ue radio on my music so the internet
connection works.

karlek
2017-09-24, 00:57
That you can your own music via your local server (LMS) doesn't say anything about the internet connectivity of your squeezebox.
Try searching the missing stations in LMS. There should be an item Radio or so.
From there you can either search for the Station's name or enter its URL directly.

toby10
2017-09-24, 01:43
Will it connect to random stations from the Radio menus (not on your Favorites)?

Post some of the actual URL's in here for others to try. One possibility is how and where you got those URL's. If they were obtained while you were on the stations web site then you copied a site specific player URL, a stream that can only be played while actually on the stations site.

Using the same method you described above cut & paste with this URL, I know this one works:
http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s122116&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=66ab16e26ff37866906b639470e2b8aa

jorgeng
2017-09-25, 10:44
Here is the first link and it works:

http://stream-ice.mtgradio.com:8080/stat_rix_fm

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s106392&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s192693&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s2602&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

jorgeng
2017-09-25, 10:49
Here are the links and they works:

http://stream-ice.mtgradio.com:8080/stat_rix_fm

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s106392&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s192693&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s2602&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

jorgeng
2017-09-25, 10:55
I really don't remember how i got the links since there were some changes and the radiostations disappeared on ue,
then i had to add to favorites and they were back.

One thing i missed when it worked some weeks ago was for example on rix fm which showed actual song playing and
cd-cover, that was gone but it played the radio station.

Now nothings happens.

I can play my music from computer to ue radio and choose ex steve's picks radio stations which works.

jorgeng
2017-09-25, 11:30
I got this error on port 3483

23736

toby10
2017-09-25, 12:39
Here is the first link and it works:

http://stream-ice.mtgradio.com:8080/stat_rix_fm

http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s2602&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice&partnerId=16&serial=7f879d91205ff6d79d5ab463209e27cf

Randomly trying some of these links:
stream-ice requires login so I cannot play it
Above RadioTime link is P3 Radio and plays fine on my SB Radio connected to MySB.com

toby10
2017-09-25, 12:41
I got this error on port 3483

23736

Try switching the Radio directly to MySB.com and play those streams. It seems you are getting an error on two ports of MySB.com when connected to LMS.

jorgeng
2017-09-28, 10:24
I tried today again and now it works!?

Seems that any logitech support person has read this post.

Radio station 1,3,4 weblink works, not 2, don't really know why..
;)

toby10
2017-09-28, 11:13
Yeah, I suspect the issue is with your networking and/or LMS host computer not allowing LMS to see the internet.