PDA

View Full Version : "Playlists" to Appear on First Home Menu



sflen
2017-04-12, 16:28
I am on an iMac, Sierra 10.12.4 all up to date, LMS 7.9.0 3 Classics, 1 Touch, 1 Transporter, 1 Radio

When I am on LMS in Safari/ Player/ Master Bedroom (Classic)/ Menus - there is no choice of "Playlists" to add to the Home Menu Customization from Inactive Menu Items. I think this has been missing for a long while. The Inactive Menu Items selections go from Pandora to Podcasts - no "Playlists" item.

I can, of course, have "Music Library" on the Home Menu (which I do) and then choose among 13 items until I hit "Playlists". I would just like to have "Playlists" on the first Home Menu.

And yes I can use iPeng but I am only referring to the menus on the actual Squeezeboxes using the factory remote.

Is this possible or is this 'just one of those things'...

mherger
2017-04-13, 03:01
> When I am on LMS in Safari/ Player/ Master Bedroom (Classic)/ Menus -
> there is no choice of "Playlists" to add to the Home Menu Customization
> from Inactive Menu Items. I think this has been missing for a long
> while. The Inactive Menu Items selections go from Pandora to Podcasts -
> no "Playlists" item.

Must have been missing since 7.6, when the whole library browsing was
re-implemented. I've added it to 7.9.1. Should be available in the next
nightly build.

https://github.com/Logitech/slimserver/commit/4592fee52bc5241e8f5f718f02c38b3f8f9c2d84

--

Michael

sflen
2017-04-13, 09:59
Must have been missing since 7.6, when the whole library browsing was
re-implemented. I've added it to 7.9.1. Should be available in the next
nightly build.

--

Michael

Wow - like magic! And with .pkg, so easy to install. Now my menus are perfect.

Thank you!

Roose
2017-05-22, 08:35
Just noticed that "Playlists" were supposed to be back so upgraded from 7.9 Dec 2016 -> Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1494667952 @ Mon May 22 04:05:43 CUT 2017. Unfortunately, "Playlists" does not appear in the "Inactive menu items" columns. Am I missing something?

It was missing in 7.7 http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?91999-PLAYLIST-GONE-from-Player-Menu22751

mherger
2017-05-22, 11:31
Do you have a playlists folder defined in the Basic settings?
--

Michael

Roose
2017-05-22, 20:05
Ah, no I didn't. Created an empty playlists folder, et voilą, I was able to add "Playlists" onto my Transporter home menu. Yeah definitely missed that one
Thanks Michael