PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze 1.15



Anthony James
2004-12-24, 09:07
I installed the latest nightly today (for the first time in a while)
and then took Softsqueeze 1.15 from sourceforge.

The full screen view has changed a lot - is this an interim version?
It displays an odd 'win explorer' view and search that i dont seem to
be able to do much with whilst losing the simple 'playlist and
artwork' view that was on the last version I had installed.

I cant see anywhere to configure this - anyone?

rtitmuss
2004-12-29, 15:28
Anthony,

Yes, this is an interim version. You should still get a playlist in the
fullscreen mode, and the search should also be working. Do you get any
errors reported in the Softsqueeze console?

Regards,
Richard


Anthony James wrote:

>I installed the latest nightly today (for the first time in a while)
>and then took Softsqueeze 1.15 from sourceforge.
>
>The full screen view has changed a lot - is this an interim version?
>It displays an odd 'win explorer' view and search that i dont seem to
>be able to do much with whilst losing the simple 'playlist and
>artwork' view that was on the last version I had installed.
>
>I cant see anywhere to configure this - anyone?
>

Michael Amster
2004-12-29, 16:39
Richard:

I am using SoftSqueeze 1.14 on J2SE 1.5.0_1 and see the issue with the
client forgetting my network settings - it just forgets the server and
the software version. It always resets to 127.0.0.1 even if I follow
the reset procedure and exit and re-enter the client.

Where does it store its prefs? Maybe I could hand edit the .properties
file - I am a Java developer, so I do not mind that type of solution.

-MA

Anthony James
2004-12-30, 02:26
On Wed, 29 Dec 2004 22:28:13 +0000, Richard Titmuss
<richard_titmuss (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote:
> Yes, this is an interim version. You should still get a playlist in the
> fullscreen mode, and the search should also be working. Do you get any
> errors reported in the Softsqueeze console?

Sorry - I was also getting a strange playback problem on
synchronization as well and needed it all working for NYE so I've
uninstalled 1.15 and 5.4.1 and gone back to 5.4.

Synchronization problem - selecting and playing back an 'album' from
one of my squeezeboxes would only stop after a single track if it was
sych'ed with softsqueeze. Dropping the sych enabled it to play
normally.

rtitmuss
2005-01-13, 14:07
On 29 Dec 2004, at 23:39, Michael Amster wrote:

> I am using SoftSqueeze 1.14 on J2SE 1.5.0_1 and see the issue with the
> client forgetting my network settings - it just forgets the server and
> the software version. It always resets to 127.0.0.1 even if I follow
> the reset procedure and exit and re-enter the client.
>
> Where does it store its prefs? Maybe I could hand edit the
> .properties file - I am a Java developer, so I do not mind that type
> of solution.
>

I assume you are running Softsqueeze on windows? The preferences are
store in the Windows registry in
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\JavaSoft\Prefs\com\slim \softsqueeze. Could
you check the value of the 'slimserver' and 'version' preferences.

Ah, I have just thought; is your slimserver running on your localhost.
This is the same as 127.0.0.1 so it should work the same, the change is
only cosmetic.

Regards,
Richard