PDA

View Full Version : new textsizes missing on setting menus?



Jason Holtzapple
2004-08-05, 12:46
I was playing around a bit with settings and softsqueeze. It looks
like there just two size settings for TEXTSIZE and OFFDISPLAYSIZE
instead of the 4 now supported in the graphic display.

I don't have one of the new displays yet, so I can't tell if it is
the same there. This is preventing me from using the largest size
for the time display for OFFDISPLAYSIZE. I took a peek at the source
and it looks like Settings.pm hasn't been updated yet! Or else I'm
missing something obvious - it's happened before. :)

--Jason

kdf
2004-08-05, 13:10
Quoting Jason Holtzapple <jasonholtzapple (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>:

> I was playing around a bit with settings and softsqueeze. It looks
> like there just two size settings for TEXTSIZE and OFFDISPLAYSIZE
> instead of the 4 now supported in the graphic display.
>
> I don't have one of the new displays yet, so I can't tell if it is
> the same there. This is preventing me from using the largest size
> for the time display for OFFDISPLAYSIZE. I took a peek at the source
> and it looks like Settings.pm hasn't been updated yet! Or else I'm
> missing something obvious - it's happened before. :)

damn you ...too fast :)
I'm working on it. should be done in time for tomorrow's build
-kdf

Graham Scott
2004-08-05, 15:33
On a similar theme, I've also noticed that when powering up using the
two smaller fonts the "Welcome to Squeezebox/SoftSqueeze Free Your
Music" message come up as normal, but does not appear with the two
larger fonts.

However, there is still a noticable delay as though it is doing it. I'm
assuming this is probably due to the fact that there isn't enough room
to display the message with the larger fonts.

It would look prety neat if it used the graphical logos for all
power-ups instead?

Graham



kdf wrote:

> Quoting Jason Holtzapple <jasonholtzapple (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>:
>
>
>>I was playing around a bit with settings and softsqueeze. It looks
>>like there just two size settings for TEXTSIZE and OFFDISPLAYSIZE
>>instead of the 4 now supported in the graphic display.
>>
>>I don't have one of the new displays yet, so I can't tell if it is
>>the same there. This is preventing me from using the largest size
>>for the time display for OFFDISPLAYSIZE. I took a peek at the source
>>and it looks like Settings.pm hasn't been updated yet! Or else I'm
>>missing something obvious - it's happened before. :)
>
>
> damn you ...too fast :)
> I'm working on it. should be done in time for tomorrow's build
> -kdf
>