PDA

View Full Version : KCSM-FM not working?



JazzLover
2016-09-20, 12:38
Welcome post. Please see following post.

JazzLover
2016-09-20, 12:38
Greetings all,

I have a Squeezebox and suddenly one of my favorites KCSM-FM out of the San Francisco Bay Area will not play.

It plays via tunein, Streema and from the KCSM website www.kcsm.org. Also tested both streams on radiosure and the VLC player.

I've tried adding the station again via the Squeezebox device and also adding the streams manually to no avail.

HE AACv2 at 64kbps

http://ice5.securenetsystems.net/KCSM

MP3 at 128kbps

http://ice7.securenetsystems.net/KCSM2

Anybody else with this issue or a solution? Thanks!

bpa
2016-09-20, 13:15
Does this work for you - it is 128k MP3

http://ice7.securenetsystems.net/KCSM2

JazzLover
2016-09-20, 13:25
Does this work for you - it is 128k MP3

http://ice7.securenetsystems.net/KCSM2

It did not work for me yesterday, is it working for you?

bpa
2016-09-20, 13:31
It did not work for me yesterday, is it working for you?

Yes - plays now OK on LMS.

edit@:

The AAC stream also works - through LMS.

JazzLover
2016-09-20, 14:24
Yes - plays now OK on LMS.

edit@:

The AAC stream also works - through LMS.


Thank you!

JazzLover
2016-09-22, 13:01
Turns out it was an issue at the stream host. It has now been resolved.

Thanks for your help.