PDA

View Full Version : SqueezeScrobbler plugin



Jackisidore
2016-09-16, 09:19
I accidentally placed a checkmark on SqueezeScrobbler in the plugins list and installed it. I got "restart now" every time I opened the plugin page in settings.
Disabling "Update plugins automatically" solves this annoyance and I discovered SqueezeScrobbler.

I now have SqueezeScrobbler 1.2.8 in the "Update Plugins Available" and it won't go away if I try to update the plugin. I have no idea how to remove SqueezeScrobbler. I can't find any folder named SqueezeScrobbler etc.

The email address listed in the plugin is failing.

Any suggestions how to remove this?

Grumpy Bob
2016-09-16, 10:03
I accidentally placed a checkmark on SqueezeScrobbler in the plugins list and installed it. I got "restart now" every time I opened the plugin page in settings.
Disabling "Update plugins automatically" solves this annoyance and I discovered SqueezeScrobbler.

I now have SqueezeScrobbler 1.2.8 in the "Update Plugins Available" and it won't go away if I try to update the plugin. I have no idea how to remove SqueezeScrobbler. I can't find any folder named SqueezeScrobbler etc.

The email address listed in the plugin is failing.

Any suggestions how to remove this?

I did this as well and I couldn't figure out how to uninstall the plugin. Subsequently (and for other reasons) I switched from running LMS on my QNAP to running it on a Raspberry Pi, so the problem has been dealt with, albeit without a solution!

Robert

mherger
2016-09-16, 11:10
> I now have SqueezeScrobbler 1.2.8 in the "Update Plugins Available" and
> it won't go away if I try to update the plugin. I have no idea how to
> remove SqueezeScrobbler. I can't find any folder named SqueezeScrobbler
> etc.

I think we have a serious issue in the plugin installer which would
cause this behaviour if a plugin disappeared from the list. I'll have to
look into this.

--

Michael

mherger
2016-09-19, 02:36
I just committed a change which should prevent the "eternal update"
prompt. If it fails to download the plugin, it would remove it from the
todo list, leaving a message in the log file. You could then try again
later.

I'm going to extend this a bit to not only log the failure, but message
it to the user, too. But for now this will have to do.

Please update to tomorrow's nightly of whatever LMS version you're
running and try again.
--

Michael

Jackisidore
2016-09-19, 03:53
Installed 7.9.0 - 1474277583 and it's solved!

Many thanks