PDA

View Full Version : Receiver Works, Radio doesn't



Tony Pizzicata
2015-11-15, 04:00
Hi all,

My Radio stopped playing music a few days ago. Of course I didn't to anything ;)

The scenario is as follows:
- Duet/Receiver works fine
- Radio doesn't play music
- However Radio can be used to control Receiver and displays what's playing on receiver
- I don't see the Radio in LMS Settings under Player (or in the dropdown on top of the LMS main screen)
- In the Radio's menu (Settings > Choose Player) both radio and receiver show up
- Server Info under Diagnostics lists the correct LMS and Library Name
- If I go to "Synchronize" however, it says "Add one or more additional Squeezeboxes to use the Synchronize feature..."

So it seems Radio can see Receiver but Receiver can't see Radio?

A simple restart of either LMS or Radio doesn't help.
I run LMS 7.7.2 on a QNAP NAS. Radio's version is 7.7.3.


If anybody had an idea what's going on, I'd highly appreciate it :)

Man in a van
2015-11-15, 07:27
Hi all,

My Radio stopped playing music a few days ago. Of course I didn't to anything ;)

The scenario is as follows:
- Duet/Receiver works fine
- Radio doesn't play music
- However Radio can be used to control Receiver and displays what's playing on receiver
- I don't see the Radio in LMS Settings under Player (or in the dropdown on top of the LMS main screen)
- In the Radio's menu (Settings > Choose Player) both radio and receiver show up
- Server Info under Diagnostics lists the correct LMS and Library Name
- If I go to "Synchronize" however, it says "Add one or more additional Squeezeboxes to use the Synchronize feature..."

So it seems Radio can see Receiver but Receiver can't see Radio?

A simple restart of either LMS or Radio doesn't help.
I run LMS 7.7.2 on a QNAP NAS. Radio's version is 7.7.3.


If anybody had an idea what's going on, I'd highly appreciate it :)


Is the radio connected to MySqueezebox dot com perchance?

If you select My Music on the Radio, does it connect to the LMS on the NAS?

If not, it should offer the option to change libraries.

Have you restarted/rebooted the Router and the NAS

I don't have any ideas about "what's going on":D

Upgrade the LMS on the NAS?

Tony Pizzicata
2015-11-15, 15:09
Is the radio connected to MySqueezebox dot com perchance?

If you select My Music on the Radio, does it connect to the LMS on the NAS?

If not, it should offer the option to change libraries.

Have you restarted/rebooted the Router and the NAS

I don't have any ideas about "what's going on":D

Upgrade the LMS on the NAS?

Y u not kno wuz going on? :D

My Music goes straight to the NAS. All good there. Speaker is also fine (which would be plausible).
I think I'll try factory resetting the radio first and then consider an upgrade. Last time I couldn't make it work and quit after a couple of hours.