PDA

View Full Version : No lights on SD Receiver

artpayne
2015-09-26, 23:07
I've been using SD for two or three years without a problem. However, a month or so ago I had to disconnect it and it has not been used for about six weeks. Tried to power it up again yesterday and found the receiver appears to be dead, no lights at all when plugged in.. Have tried re-set procedures without success. The remote is connected to my wireless network and everything there looks fine. Is it possible/likely that the receiver has died? If so, can I get another?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Art

All wireless system
Controller Firmware 7.7.3r16662
Receiver

philippe_44
2015-09-27, 00:09
Power supply can be dead - it happened to me twice over years

artpayne
2015-09-27, 17:53
Power supply can be dead - it happened to me twice over years

Many thanks for your reply.

How can I check that? The receiver appears to be sealed.

Art

philippe_44
2015-09-27, 18:51
I'm thinking about the external block itself. If you have a multimeter, you can unplug it from the receiver and check its voltage. Cheap multimeters are easy to find and can be a handy tool. Otherwise, you need to find another block with the same voltage, same or higher Amp capacity and same plug (I can't remember values on top of my head now) and try to replace it.

artpayne
2015-09-28, 00:18
I'm thinking about the external block itself. If you have a multimeter, you can unplug it from the receiver and check its voltage. Cheap multimeters are easy to find and can be a handy tool. Otherwise, you need to find another block with the same voltage, same or higher Amp capacity and same plug (I can't remember values on top of my head now) and try to replace it.

Hi Philippe,

I assume from your reply that the power supply is incorporated in the power plug. Is that so?

Art

philippe_44
2015-09-28, 00:44
Hi Philippe,

I assume from your reply that the power supply is incorporated in the power plug. Is that so?

Art