PDA

View Full Version : Duet + Spotify (non premium) or Pandora

RobWalker
2015-09-11, 18:56
Hi
I'm a novice on this forum... I've had my duet for a long time, and still love it. Just discovering Spotify/Pandora internet services (mostly listen to my own music)...
I'm running LMS 7.7.2 on my computer, and everything connected via home wireless network.
Haven't upgraded any software for ages (years) because everything just 'works'...
But...

Now I can't seem to get Spotify (non-premium) or Pandora. I've looked on the mysqueezebox app list, and see that you need Spotify Premium to use that app.
Is there a (3rd party) way I can use the 'free' account with either of these services, on my duet?

I've looked through old posts, and found many references to Triode's Spotify plugin, but it doesn't seem to exist anymore...???

Any help would be appreciated!!

Thanks.

Rob

Mnyb
2015-09-11, 22:30
Triodes plugin exist look for for 3rd party spotify something innthe plugin list in LMS and you must have spotify premium .

7,7,2 is quite old btw

toby10
2015-09-12, 00:01
Spotify: premium account required (Spotify requirement)

Pandora: free account works fine (ad supported)
Just enable Pandora app on your www.MySqueezeBox.com account, enter Pandora login info, done.

Dan McInerney
2015-09-12, 05:50
Don't think Spotify will work with the Duet

garym
2015-09-12, 05:56
Don't think Spotify will work with the Duet

It will. But one must run lms with triodes 3rd party spotify plugin.

RobWalker
2015-09-13, 06:18
I managed to find the 3rd party plugin - installed it... but still needs Premium subscription to Spotify...

I can't find a Pandora app (or 3rd party related one). On my 'Active Plugins' list, there is a "Pandora v3.0" which has a tick, but I can't find the app anywhere on the player or LMS.

So, can I play (non-premium) Pandora or Spotify on my Duet???

Do I need to upgrade my version of LMS? as i said, i'm running v7.2.2 at the moment...

Thanks for your responses.

Rob