PDA

View Full Version : Rhapsody other issues



MeSue
2015-05-22, 09:43
Instead of defecting from Rhapsody to Spotify, I decided to replace some older players with Radios and keep using Rhapsody for now. But there's still been a lot of weirdness with Rhapsody such as errors that come and go ("bad file descriptor" is one I remember). If I wait a few minutes after getting an error and try again, sometimes it's fine. Also I can see cover art when I am browsing Rhapsody in the menus, but when playing music, I just get the generic Rhapsody logo in place of the cover art. And instead of having the Title, Album, and Artist on three separate lines on the Touch and Radio, it's all one one line as Title by Artist from Album.

MeSue
2015-05-24, 11:11
Here's what a bunch of Rhapsody songs looks like on the Squeezebox now. On the Touch screen I don't even get the song info. I have to open the context menu to even see what is playing.
18109
Sigh. :(

MeSue
2015-05-24, 11:27
And here's the Touch screen playing Rhapsody...
18110

mherger
2015-05-24, 22:41
MeSue,

could you please enable debugging for Rhapsody and see whether anything
about this issue ends up in server.log?

Michael


Am 22.05.15 um 18:43 schrieb MeSue:
>
> Instead of defecting from Rhapsody to Spotify, I decided to replace some
> older players with Radios and keep using Rhapsody for now. But there's
> still been a lot of weirdness with Rhapsody such as errors that come and
> go ("bad file descriptor" is one I remember). If I wait a few minutes
> after getting an error and try again, sometimes it's fine. Also I can
> see cover art when I am browsing Rhapsody in the menus, but when playing
> music, I just get the generic Rhapsody logo in place of the cover art.
> And instead of having the Title, Album, and Artist on three separate
> lines on the Touch and Radio, it's all one one line as Title by Artist
> from Album.
>
>
>
> SUE
> -"If you're happy and you know it turn the volume up and 'blow it out'
> (http://www.last.fm/music/The+Features/Exhibit+A/Blow+It+Out)."-
>
> 1 Touch | 2 Booms | 2 Radios | 1 Duet | 1 SB2
> HP Proliant N54G | Logitech Media Server 7.8 | iPhone & iPad w/ iPeng
> Find me on 'Last.FM' (http://www.last.fm/user/MeSue) | 'Twitter'
> (http://twitter.com/suechastain) | 'Rhapsody'
> (http://www.rhapsody.com/members/mesue)
> 'My Journey to Musical Bliss'
> (http://www.geekintheforest.com/musical-bliss/) | 'Squeezebox is Dead.
> Long Live Squeezebox.'
> (http://www.geekintheforest.com/long-live-squeezebox/)
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> MeSue's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=985
> View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=103686
>
>

MeSue
2015-05-25, 16:17
MeSue,

could you please enable debugging for Rhapsody and see whether anything
about this issue ends up in server.log?

Michael


Hi Michael. Thanks for your interest... here's a portion of the log from playing a regular track (Mercy by Muse) and then a Radio channel which started the track "Mistress Mabel" by the Fratellis.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/19045970/rhapsody-debug-logging.txt

There is a lot of this repeated over and over...

[15-05-25 18:51:36.3487] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (283) Error: DBD::SQLite::st execute failed: database disk image is malformed
[15-05-25 18:51:36.3494] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (284) Error: C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Cache\cache.db
[15-05-25 18:51:36.3504] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (283) Error: DBD::SQLite::st execute failed: database disk image is malformed
[15-05-25 18:51:36.3511] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (284) Error: C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Cache\cache.db
[15-05-25 18:51:36.4286] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::get MetadataFor (529) Need to fetch metadata for: Tra.187995754, Tra.187995754
[15-05-25 18:51:36.6419] Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::ProtocolHandler::_go tBulkMetadata (576) Caching metadata for 2 tracks

mherger
2015-05-25, 21:20
> There is a lot of this repeated over and over...
>> [15-05-25 18:51:36.3487] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (283) Error:
>> DBD::SQLite::st execute failed: database disk image is malformed
>> [15-05-25 18:51:36.3494] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (284) Error:
>> C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Cache\cache.db

Before anything else: shut down LMS, delete that cache.db file, try
again. It's corrupted, which means that cached metadata either can't be
written to or read from it. Or both. Among other things.

--

Michael

MeSue
2015-05-26, 06:50
> There is a lot of this repeated over and over...
>> [15-05-25 18:51:36.3487] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (283) Error:
>> DBD::SQLite::st execute failed: database disk image is malformed
>> [15-05-25 18:51:36.3494] Slim::Utils::DbCache::__ANON__ (284) Error:
>> C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Cache\cache.db

Before anything else: shut down LMS, delete that cache.db file, try
again. It's corrupted, which means that cached metadata either can't be
written to or read from it. Or both. Among other things.

--

Michael

I was wondering if it was safe to just delete that file. Will do it this morning when I get on the PC.

MeSue
2015-05-26, 08:10
Before anything else: shut down LMS, delete that cache.db file, try
again. It's corrupted, which means that cached metadata either can't be
written to or read from it. Or both. Among other things.


Fixed it! Thanks!