PDA

View Full Version : Problems with WaveInput Plugin



wing
2015-05-20, 03:49
Dear Community,

first I want to apologize my bad english. Hope you nevertheless help me. :)

I've got a problem with the WaveInput Plugin. For some Reason it doesn't run on my system. I want to stream music from my computer to the sqeezebox, for example from youtube, normal mp3 or the voice from livestreams. System is Win7 and Logitech Media Server Version 7.7.5

Problem is, that in the sound-control panel I can't see the "Stereo Mix" in Recording Tab..

wing
2015-05-20, 03:51
I forget the images..

Instruction was: http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/WaveInput_plugin

bpa
2015-05-20, 04:41
Problem is, that in the sound-control panel I can't see the "Stereo Mix" in Recording Tab..

Right click "Microphone" and make sure the "Show Disabled Devices" and "Show Disconnected Devices" are both "ticked".

Some vendors remove the Stereo Mix facility from the audio driver supplied with computer.

If that is the case, search (i.e. Google) for an alternative audio driver for your computer.

If you are unsure please give full details of your computer - model , part no, audio input/output hardware (possibly use Control Panel Device Manager)

edit:

It looks like Conexant does not provide stereo Mix.
see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xcOY08MCxI

wing
2015-05-20, 08:15
Hey bpa,


Right click "Microphone" and make sure the "Show Disabled Devices" and "Show Disconnected Devices" are both "ticked".


Thats you can see in the last picture. It's german but exactly you wrote..

So you think, that I need a another soundcard to solve my problem?! Or can I install an other driver (for exmple realtek)? Thats not what I wanted to hear. My computer is a Toshiba Satellite L750D-1DM, Part No: PSK32E- 06M007GR
The conexant driver version is: 8.51.1.0


edit: found another link on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUKcFr8vzyo
it is spanish, but should work...

bpa
2015-05-20, 08:54
edit: found another link on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUKcFr8vzyo
it is spanish, but should work...

Is that the one about Virtual Soundcard ?

wing
2015-05-20, 09:04
I don't know. It would be bad, if it is a virtual soundcard..

bpa
2015-05-20, 09:20
I don't know. It would be bad, if it is a virtual soundcard..

I think you do not understand what the virtual soundcard product does. The one people use is here http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm I havenecer used it.