PDA

View Full Version : No audio on Rhapsody on Squeezebox Classic

bocaboy
2015-05-10, 09:33
I've got the damnest problem that I can't figure out. I own a Squeezebox Classic as well as a Squeezebox Radio. When I try to play a selection from Rhapsody through the Classic using the Logitech Media Server (LMS), I get no audio. The display shows the audio streaming, and if I go to the Squeezebox Radio, the audio streams as expected. I can see and access my library and do normal searches, but NO AUDIO via the Classic.

Pandora, AccuRadio, etc. are all behaving normally and I can hear and adjust the audio perfectly with LMS. I've been using a Squeezebox Classic for at least 10 years and never had this problem.

I just downloaded and installed LMS 7.8.1 for the Mac, but it didn't make any difference. I visited the Squeezebox home and my logon for Rhapsody is correct. In addition, I can verify my credentials by using the iOS app on my phone and I hear and see everything normally. And to repeat, I can hear the audio perfectly on the Squeezebox Radio and all other Apps I have installed in LMS.

Anyone have any ideas as to what may be happening??

toby10
2015-05-10, 10:37
You are SOL.
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?103529-Rhapsody-no-audio-with-Logitech-SB3

bocaboy
2015-05-10, 12:00
Thanks for the reply. If that's true, and apparently it is, I'm done with Rhapsody. Too bad since I've been a subscriber since they were owned by Real.

Spotify, here I come.

bocaboy
2015-05-11, 05:31
Here's the response to my e-mail to Rhapsody support regarding why there is no longer any audio when I try and stream via my Classic. Note that these same compliance issues don't seem to stop Pandora, Spotify or other streaming services from using the Classic for streaming. Pathetic. I've been a subscriber to Rhapsody since 2004 and using my Classic for 10 of those years to stream music. I guess it's time to move on.

Hi-