PDA

View Full Version : renaming LMS to Slimserver



th00ht
2015-05-10, 06:28
Now that Logitech seems to have turned it back on Squeezebox won't it be time to rename the product to Slimserver again?

I was wondering, as I might take on a mod on the Arch package to load sources from github instead of the download slimdevices.com servers.

DJanGo
2015-05-10, 10:15
Now that Logitech seems to have turned it back on Squeezebox won't it be time to rename the product to Slimserver again?

I was wondering, as I might take on a mod on the Arch package to load sources from github instead of the download slimdevices.com servers.

If you have any sparetime to spend (usually more than just opening a cmd shell and start a exe with --help) spend that time for this project...

mherger
2015-05-10, 10:38
> Now that Logitech seems to have turned it back on Squeezebox won't it be
> time to rename the product to Slimserver again?

A waste of time. As long as there are no serious problems with the name
I won't touch it. SlimServer most likely would cause new problems anyway.

--

Michael