PDA

View Full Version : Cant set WFMT Chicago



DrGaryG
2015-05-01, 10:43
I once had WFMT 98.7 Chicago set as a favorite but it seems not to be supported now. It is a classical music station.

bonze
2015-05-01, 13:00
I once had WFMT 98.7 Chicago set as a favorite but it seems not to be supported now. It is a classical music station.

Could you explain a bit further?
Is this a favourite on mysqueezebox or locally?

The station is still available 'WFMT (Chicago, IL)' and saves OK to favorites.

Nick_G
2015-05-01, 14:06
Try this link (128 k AAC+):

http://wttw.ic.llnwd.net/stream/wttw_wfmt_livebroadcast

Regards,
Nick

DrGaryG
2015-05-01, 15:18
I don't know what I was ding wrong, but I now have it. Thanks.
Gary



Try this link (128 k AAC+):

http://wttw.ic.llnwd.net/stream/wttw_wfmt_livebroadcast

Regards,
Nick

MalcolmSlaney
2015-05-25, 14:43
I still can't play WFMT on my Classic Slimdevice.

I've upgraded the SlimServer to the latest (details below).

I've tried finding the station from the radio search UI on the Slimserver, and on my local Slimserver web site. I've tried entering the URL listed above, and that doesn't work. I've tried using the URL I find inside the streaming files on the WFMT site. Nothing works. :-(

Does anybody know how I can debug this?

Thanks.

-- Malcolm

[15-05-25 14:39:12.6071] Slim::Player::Song::open (471) Warning: stream failed to open [http://wttw.ic.llnwd.net/stream/wttw_wfmt_livebroadcast].
[15-05-25 14:39:12.7083] Slim::Utils::Scanner::Remote::__ANON__ (240) Error: Can't connect to remote server to retrieve playlist for, http://wttw.ic.llnwd.net/stream/wttw_wfmt_livebroadcast: 404 File Not Found.



Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.5 - 1416570306 @ Thu Nov 27 08:25:11 UTC 2014
Hostname: home
Server IP Address: 192.168.42.75
Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8
Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
Perl Version: 5.14.2 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi
Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)

garym
2015-05-25, 16:10
I've tried playing it from the RADIO > Search menu and it finds the station but fails when trying to play.

bonze
2015-05-26, 02:02
Radio search finds the TuneIn station which plays OK.

Tried the urls from their website, MP3 and AAC which also work.
Maybe they were offline?

garym
2015-05-26, 05:22
Radio search finds the TuneIn station which plays OK.

Tried the urls from their website, MP3 and AAC which also work.
Maybe they were offline?

working for me now this morning as well.