PDA

View Full Version : "My Apps" on Controller and Ipeng not Syncing / Updating - Triode Spotify related?



spedinfargo
2015-03-26, 11:39
Hi - running pretty recent 7.9 server. Recently migrated everything to a new machine.

On both my Controller and Ipeng I can't get "My Apps" to show anything. On Ipeng all I see is Facebook. On the Controller all I see is Spotify (Triode).

I've tried adding and removing various apps (Pandora, Internet Music Archive) from both Mysqueezebox.com and from Ipeng. It adds the app because I can see it on both "My Apps" on Mysqueezebox.com and when I load the web interface to my server. Ipeng even asks me to add a shortcut and I can run the app on Ipeng no problem. But when I go to the "More" menu I don't see it under "My Apps"

Any idea what I can try to force my controllers to sync the "My Apps" section? Do you think the Triode Spotify app (which kinda tricks "My Apps" into showing it, right?) is a factor here?

Thanks!

pippin
2015-03-26, 12:05
Please check whether you have correctly configured your MySqueezebox.com account in your server's settings. Also, please try to restart the server (only LMS, not the whole machine!!!)

Also: is the player you are using also registered for the same MySB account?

spedinfargo
2015-03-26, 17:04
OK - a little progress. I think my SB3 is the source of the problem here. I got one of the SB Radios up and running and got it to see the proper My Apps. I unplugged the SB3 from the network, selected the SB Radio as the player in Ipeng and then went into My Apps in Ipeng and the apps finally showed up. The Controller also works properly.

I'm having a hard time getting the SB3 hooked back up to MSB.com - I'm sure that has something to do with the issue.

The SB3 is just feeding analog audio to my whole-house audio and I have an extra Radio sitting around so I might just replace the SB3 and feed the whole-house amp with the headphone jack of the Radio.

Thanks for the quick response!


Please check whether you have correctly configured your MySqueezebox.com account in your server's settings. Also, please try to restart the server (only LMS, not the whole machine!!!)

Also: is the player you are using also registered for the same MySB account?

pippin
2015-03-26, 17:17
The SB3 is probably not connected to your MySB account. Could it be that it's on a different account?
I think Logitech support can help with that.

spedinfargo
2015-03-26, 17:40
The SB3 is probably not connected to your MySB account. Could it be that it's on a different account?
I think Logitech support can help with that.

That's what I was thinking as well - but I just went through the (painful!) process of dropping it and re-adding it to my MSB.com account and that is working properly. Changes I make on MSB.com for the player work properly. I then connect the SB3 to my server and neither IPeng nor the Controller see the apps on it.

I might fire up my old server and see if that makes any difference. Could be a 7.9 issue I suppose...

spedinfargo
2015-03-26, 17:44
On the Controller I now see Pandora on the home menu but no sign of it in iPeng.

Also strange is that when I go to My Apps on the controller it tells me "This player is already registered to another user..."

Strange...

pippin
2015-03-26, 17:57
Might be another one of these cases where someone with a spoofed MAC has the same player ID as you. Calling Logitech support or hoping that Michael reads this might help...

spedinfargo
2015-03-26, 19:35
Might be another one of these cases where someone with a spoofed MAC has the same player ID as you. Calling Logitech support or hoping that Michael reads this might help...

You might be on to something - I tried to switch the SB3 back to my other server by first switching it to MSB.com and I got a message about needing to reset my MAC address and to contact support. Also when I go to MSB.com and look at my players it shows an IP address for the MAC address. I'll give 'em a shout.

mherger
2015-03-26, 21:45
> You might be on to something - I tried to switch the SB3 back to my
> other server by first switching it to MSB.com and I got a message about
> needing to reset my MAC address and to contact support. Also when I go
> to MSB.com and look at my players it shows an IP address for the MAC
> address. I'll give 'em a shout.

Please compare MAC addresses as printed on the device with the one
reported in the settings. Feel free to send it to michael št slimdevices
dott com.

--

Michael

spedinfargo
2015-03-27, 08:41
Cool - thanks. I'll give that a spin this afternoon when I get home and give you a shout.



> You might be on to something - I tried to switch the SB3 back to my
> other server by first switching it to MSB.com and I got a message about
> needing to reset my MAC address and to contact support. Also when I go
> to MSB.com and look at my players it shows an IP address for the MAC
> address. I'll give 'em a shout.

Please compare MAC addresses as printed on the device with the one
reported in the settings. Feel free to send it to michael št slimdevices
dott com.

--

Michael