PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze not remembered?



2004-12-08, 11:45
Hello Richard.

Same for me: different MAC address after eacht restart.

Bye
Peter



-----Original Message-----
From: Richard Titmuss [mailto:richard_titmuss (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk]
Sent: 07 December 2004 22:09
To: Slim Devices Discussion
Subject: [slim] Softsqueeze not remembered?


Peter and/or Gavin,

It's not clear from your description if this is a slimserver of
softqueeze bug, as you also mention that slimserver plugin settings are
being forgotten. Could you look in the softsqueeze preferences, in the
networking tab and note the mac address. When you restart softsqueeze
does this have the same value, or a different one.

Thanks,
Richard

rtitmuss
2004-12-09, 13:25
Ok, that's a Softsqueeze problem then. Try the Reset button on the
Softsqueeze Preferences window, this will delete all the existing
preferences and might fix the problem.

If that does not work can you check the Console in the Softsqueeze
Preferences to see if any errors have been reported. Then (assuming your
using Windows) can you check the windows registery, you should find the
Softsqueeze preferences stored here:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\JavaSoft\Prefs\com\slim \softsqueeze.

Do the preferences exist, and do they look ok? How are you starting
Softsqueeze, using Java Web Start or running it as an applet? And what
version of Java are you using?

Regards,
Richard



slim (AT) vcooten (DOT) nl wrote:

> Hello Richard.
>
> Same for me: different MAC address after eacht restart.
>
> Bye
> Peter
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Richard Titmuss [mailto:richard_titmuss (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk]
> Sent: 07 December 2004 22:09
> To: Slim Devices Discussion
> Subject: [slim] Softsqueeze not remembered?
>
>
> Peter and/or Gavin,
>
> It's not clear from your description if this is a slimserver of
> softqueeze bug, as you also mention that slimserver plugin settings are
> being forgotten. Could you look in the softsqueeze preferences, in the
> networking tab and note the mac address. When you restart softsqueeze
> does this have the same value, or a different one.
>
> Thanks,
> Richard
>
>
>------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>