PDA

View Full Version : Slimserver toolbar



Dan Speirs
2004-12-06, 22:08
Is there any way to reduce, remove or make the
slimserver toolbar float? I would prefer not to have
my precious monitor space (maybe Santa will bring me
that 21 inch lcd) taken up by the toolbar or at least
be able to reduce the size or remove the icons. If we
make the toolbars removable, are there keyboard short
cuts to navigate the four buttongs that exist?

-D



__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
The all-new My Yahoo! - What will yours do?
http://my.yahoo.com

JJ
2004-12-06, 22:44
You mean the toolbars in the browser itself, not the web page, don't you?
AFAIK, the toolbar isn't needed to navigate the web interface.

Have you tried using your favorite web browser with a minimal set of icons
and toolbars, rather than using the Slim browser? Just connect to

http://localhost:9000


----- Original Message -----
From: "Dan Speirs" <dspeirs (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>
To: <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
Sent: Monday, December 06, 2004 10:08 PM
Subject: [slim] Slimserver toolbar


> Is there any way to reduce, remove or make the
> slimserver toolbar float? I would prefer not to have
> my precious monitor space (maybe Santa will bring me
> that 21 inch lcd) taken up by the toolbar or at least
> be able to reduce the size or remove the icons. If we
> make the toolbars removable, are there keyboard short
> cuts to navigate the four buttongs that exist?

kdf
2004-12-06, 22:49
There is also a link in the fishbone skin to 'undock' the status pane. This
shrinks the webpage down to just the status section with the player controls
and the currently playing song details.

-kdf

Quoting JJ <jj (AT) zolx (DOT) com>:

> You mean the toolbars in the browser itself, not the web page, don't you?
> AFAIK, the toolbar isn't needed to navigate the web interface.
>
> Have you tried using your favorite web browser with a minimal set of icons
> and toolbars, rather than using the Slim browser? Just connect to
>
> http://localhost:9000
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Dan Speirs" <dspeirs (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>
> To: <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
> Sent: Monday, December 06, 2004 10:08 PM
> Subject: [slim] Slimserver toolbar
>
>
> > Is there any way to reduce, remove or make the
> > slimserver toolbar float? I would prefer not to have
> > my precious monitor space (maybe Santa will bring me
> > that 21 inch lcd) taken up by the toolbar or at least
> > be able to reduce the size or remove the icons. If we
> > make the toolbars removable, are there keyboard short
> > cuts to navigate the four buttongs that exist?
>
>