PDA

View Full Version : new weird behavior...



pablolie
2014-12-15, 21:36
as of the last 2 weeks, with the config in my sig, this has started to happen... the current song shows, but the other songs in the playlist don't show and i get the "loading" sign. if i restart LMS then it works again for a day or two, and then it happens again... anyone can imagine why?

mherger
2014-12-15, 22:43
> as of the last 2 weeks, with the config in my sig, this has started to
> happen... the current song shows, but the other songs in the playlist
> don't show and i get the "loading" sign. if i restart LMS then it works
> again for a day or two, and then it happens again... anyone can imagine
> why?

Please check the server.log file.

--

Michael

pablolie
2014-12-15, 22:51
nothing today... i get a couple of these

[14-12-14 20:06:36.0711] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (147) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Web::HTTP::processHTTP: Can't call method "artwork" on an undefined value at /usr/share/perl5/Slim/Web/Pages/Playlist.pm line 189.
; fh=Slim::Web::HTTP::ClientConn=GLOB(0xd71f628)

also weird to see stuff like this...

[14-12-14 20:06:17.4291] Slim::Utils::Scanner::scanDirectory (318) Found 7 files in /media/1TB/MyMusic/Luther Vandross/Busy Body
[14-12-14 20:06:22.1592] Slim::Utils::Scanner::scanDirectory (318) Found 9 files in /media/1TB/MyMusic/Luther Vandross/Any Love-mp3

...since the album has been there forever.

is it time to update the 1TB drive i have my collection on...?

mherger
2014-12-16, 00:01
> nothing today... i get a couple of these

What about the browser's JS error console? Did you try a different
browser and/or wipe the browser's cache?

> is it time to update the 1TB drive i have my collection on...?

Why would you need to? Are you running out of disk space?

--

Michael

kidstypike
2014-12-16, 01:36
I had this problem: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?102071-Playlist-loading

Michael fixed this in 7.9.

pablolie
2014-12-16, 06:26
thanks a lot for the pointer - that's exactly the issue. strange that it now rears its head in my trusty stable configuration. guess an Ubuntu OS update introduced it.