PDA

View Full Version : is Server down again?



chipmalee
2014-12-06, 10:17
Remember from years past server has gone down around Christmas time but now it has a can't resolve IP message (see pic). Has been since 11 pm EST last night (13 hours now). Tried everything & reboots still no luck. https://twitter.com/chipmalee/status/541278714018156544

mherger
2014-12-06, 10:40
Are you connected to mysb.com or LMS? What continent?



> Am 06.12.2014 um 18:17 schrieb chipmalee <chipmalee.6opqfz (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:
>
>
> Remember from years past server has gone down around Christmas time but
> now it has a can't resolve IP message (see pic). Has been since 11 pm
> EST last night (13 hours now). Tried everything & reboots still no luck.
> https://twitter.com/chipmalee/status/541278714018156544
>
>
>
> Trying to restart *'The Squeezebox Radio Show'
> (http://forums.slimdevices.com/showpost.php?p=611212&postcount=1)* to
> share Tips and Tricks. Is there a better way than radio, then I'm all
> ears.
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> chipmalee's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=39278
> View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=102661
>
>

toby10
2014-12-06, 13:12
I'm on US East server for MySB.com, all is fine here connected directly to MySB.com.

darthraider
2014-12-06, 13:45
Remember from years past server has gone down around Christmas time but now it has a can't resolve IP message (see pic). Has been since 11 pm EST last night (13 hours now). Tried everything & reboots still no luck.
I am on the West coast have been unable to connect to mysqueezebox.com since last night also. If I change to my home theater PC running LogitechMediaServer it works. If I shut down the HTPC the network icon goes red and I lose stream.

chipmalee
2014-12-06, 15:20
Left the house for 4 hours and shut down DSL. Everything working again. Don't know why but everything is working again.

Is everything working on the west coast also?