PDA

View Full Version : Display



Jeff_G
2014-10-30, 16:30
My new transporter arrived and I'm playing around with options...
Is there a way to set it up when I have a radio on to have the track name on one display and the artist on the other?
This works for my stored music, but not for radios. I have the track name on left and the radio station on the right.
For the radio, I can set it up so I have the track name and then the artist on left and the radio station on the right. But then when I switch to stored music I have the track/artist scrolling on left and then the artist on the right display again, unless I change the settings.

mherger
2014-10-30, 20:38
> My new transporter arrived and I'm playing around with options...
> Is there a way to set it up when I have a radio on to have the track
> name on one display and the artist on the other?

Try my MusicInfoSCR screensaver you can find in the plugins list.

--

Michael

Jeff_G
2014-10-31, 13:50
I've installed the plug in but not having much luck.

I can either have it set:

TRACK // ARTIST <- stored music
TRACK // RADIO STATION NAME <- radio

or

TRACK (ARTIST) // ARTIST <- stored music
TRACK (ARTIST) // RADIO STATION NAME <- radio

I'd like to have it in the format:

TRACK // ARTIST

for radios and stored music.
I guess I'm being too picky here, but it would be nice.

mherger
2014-11-04, 02:51
> I've installed the plug in but not having much luck.

Did you configure your player to use MusicInfoSCR as the "Now Playing"
screensaver?

> TRACK // ARTIST

This would give me exactly what you want, even with (most) radio
stations. Please note that for most radio stations we don't have clear
information about what the artist is and what the track title. But we do
some parsing on the server side, eg. assuming the popular format to be
"Track Title - Artist Name". I run a quick test with Radio Paradise and
SRF3 (a Swiss station), and both showed up on the display as expected.

16586

(never mind the artifacts caused by the scrolling text and the phone's camera...)

--

Michael

Jeff_G
2014-11-11, 13:46
Thank you Michael!
I finally had a chance to test it out as I was without broadband for over a week.
All is displayed just as I want it :cool: