PDA

View Full Version : Missing artists using Logitech Android App



slartibartfast
2014-06-11, 10:10
Just noticed that 'The Killers' are missing from my artist list when using the Logitech android app. The albums appear in the album list with 'The Killers' as the artist. Orange Squeeze, Squeezer, the web ui and all players show all artists. Deleting the app data doesn't help either.

slartibartfast
2014-06-11, 11:33
Just noticed that 'The Killers' are missing from my artist list when using the Logitech android app. The albums appear in the album list with 'The Killers' as the artist. Orange Squeeze, Squeezer, the web ui and all players show all artists. Deleting the app data doesn't help either.

Just looked a little more closely at the artist list and found the following artists missing
10cc
Adele
Alisha's Attic
Antonin Dvorak
B.B. King
Ben Folds
Black Prairie
Bruce Springsteen
Captain Beefheart
I stopped at this point at the start of C since it was obvious that a great number of artists were missing.
It is a shame that this app cannot be trusted since it does not suffer from the artwork loading time delays experienced in Orange Squeeze.

pippin
2014-06-11, 13:55
Probably a caching issue?

slartibartfast
2014-06-11, 14:46
Probably a caching issue?

Well I deleted the app cache when I deleted the data and it happens on two devices. Do you mean a cache on the server?

pippin
2014-06-11, 14:57
Um, no, I meant the local App cache. So it's probably not the issue.
You are not experimenting with the virtual,libraries in today's 7.9 version, aren't you?

slartibartfast
2014-06-11, 15:10
Um, no, I meant the local App cache. So it's probably not the issue.
You are not experimenting with the virtual,libraries in today's 7.9 version, aren't you?

No just 7.8.1. Strange thing is if I scroll down the artist list and then up again the missing artists appear but if I then back out of the artist list to My Music then re-enter the artist list they disappear. The Killers remain missing even when the others reappear.

pippin
2014-06-11, 15:17
Ah, then it's probably loading pages wrongly. I've seen that while scrolling, too.

Well, you could use one of the other Android Apps....