PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox.com



scannerbob
2013-12-14, 13:54
Has anyone have problems today. I cannot switch from LMS to squeezebox.com with two duet receivers. Thanks

castalla
2013-12-14, 14:03
Has anyone have problems today. I cannot switch from LMS to squeezebox.com with two duet receivers. Thanks

Working OK for me (Touch) in EU.

robechar
2013-12-14, 14:21
Has anyone have problems today. I cannot switch from LMS to squeezebox.com with two duet receivers. Thanks


I'm not able to connect to mysqueezebox.com all morning either on any of my 3 Squeezeboxes...

Server down???

pippin
2013-12-14, 14:25
Yep.

scannerbob
2013-12-14, 14:30
Thanks! I have been going crazy troubleshooting my systems.

buffettck
2013-12-14, 14:31
What bullcrap... They had better NOT have taken it down for good since the SBR was discontinued long ago.

pippin
2013-12-14, 15:07
They are probably just having a problem like every year around this time....
I'm sure they'll have it fixed tomorrow or so.

buffettck
2013-12-14, 15:18
I wish they would fix the random full volume static BLAST I get every so often for absolutely no reason. It's especially "fun" when drifting off to sleep and it does it...not...

garym
2013-12-14, 15:36
Note that even when mysb.com is down, one can still connect their players to their local LMS (and still have access to internet radio, pandora, sirius, etc.). Of course this does require that one has a PC/Mac/NAS running LMS locally.

mherger
2013-12-14, 16:34
Yep.

Are you confirming in general, or is this a US issue only?

castalla
2013-12-14, 16:39
Are you confirming in general, or is this a US issue only?

Still working for me in EU.

didjean
2013-12-14, 16:40
Have just checked now: could switch to MSB.com and play feeds without problem.
I am located in Belgium.

buffettck
2013-12-14, 17:08
Note that even when mysb.com is down, one can still connect their players to their local LMS (and still have access to internet radio, pandora, sirius, etc.). Of course this does require that one has a PC/Mac/NAS running LMS locally.

Okay, so how do we do that in, say, Windows 7?

maihoaomv
2013-12-14, 20:52
these radio's are pretty popular. does anyone know if there is a hack or something to replace the existing firmware on the squeezebox that will allow it to use something like receiva.com instead? or is that a chipset thing?

pippin
2013-12-15, 01:21
Are you confirming in general, or is this a US issue only?

I'm probably late with my answer but anything requiring cometd didn't work in Europe, too. Slimproto, your App and the server looked fine.

pippin
2013-12-15, 01:42
And just to be clear: I DOES work fine again now!

tamanaco
2013-12-15, 05:05
Still down for me in the North East of area of the US... Could it just be that the server that covers this zone is down?

buffettck
2013-12-15, 06:54
Piece of junk is still down here at 0700 in central Arizona. Now, my radio isn't even connected to my wireless router. The server being down shouldn't be affecting my local wireless connection. The symbol should at least be yellow, if not white. There's still a wireless access point with internet available. regardless of whether Logitech's crap server is up or down.

pbroughton
2013-12-15, 10:09
was off/bad/slow yesterday evening, but now, normal as of early this am. (mysb)

John W
2013-12-15, 10:12
I am located in the Washington, DC area. I can log on to mysqeezebox.com account from my pc - it shows my Squeezebox Boom as being "connected", but the player is unresponsive. I have my Squeezebox Boom connected to my network via LAN cable. As another poster said, squeezebox server issues have happened around Christmas holiday time in the past. My player has been down since last night (was fine yesterday morning) and otherwise works fine playing my iPod output through line-in today. Will be sure to use an alarm clock other than my Squeezebox Boom to wake me up for work tomorrow since I have no idea if or when the squeezebox server that my player connects to will be back online.
++++++++++++++
As of 5:00 PM Eastern on 12/15/2013, I am back online and everything is working perfectly, so it appears that it was a regional server issue and not my boom or my LAN. I love my Squeezebox Boom!

buffettck
2013-12-15, 10:18
I called Logitech product support this morning. They actually acknowledged the problem and gave a standard answer of "24-48 hours" as to when the server issues will be fixed. I asked what would cause my connection icon to be red when I thought that meant there was no connection at all to a network, either wired or wireless. He said all it means is that it isn't connected to THEIR server which is most certainly the issue because it's DOWN. I though he was full of you-know-what, but it does make sense. My weather app has been receiving updates (coming from another server) all this time and the temperatures coincide with other reference sources like The Weather Channel. Also, when I try to re-connect to my home network, it always connects despite having the red icon. Maybe something changed in a firmware update with what that icon means and it's now different from what I remember reading in the instruction manual.

boolittlek
2013-12-15, 10:29
I'm in North Carolina, and it was down most of yesterday. It came back around 11:00-12:00 last night and was still up this morning.

buffettck
2013-12-15, 10:36
Well, hope it makes its way west to Arizona...QUICKLY...