PDA

View Full Version : Setup Squeezebox Receiver via iPad App



Tradewind25
2013-12-13, 03:49
Hi

I have used a Sqeezebox Classic for some years now and am very happy with it. These days I invariably control it via the iPad App: "Logitech Squeezebox Controller".

I am considering buying a Squeezebox Receiver (probably off eBay) to use in another room, which I would also control via the iPad App. My question is whether I would be able to setup the new Receiver using this app; or would I need to get the Duet controller to perform this initial setup? The sort of setup task I am thinking of is establishing a connection between the receiver and my wireless network.

Any advice much appreciated.

Geoff

pippin
2013-12-13, 04:37
No, you can't. You either need the Squeezebox Controller (hardware) or you can use the Net::UDAP command line tool for the setup.

Tradewind25
2013-12-13, 04:41
No, you can't. You either need the Squeezebox Controller (hardware) or you can use the Net::UDAP command line tool for the setup.

Thanks for the rapid response, Pippin.
Could you provide some more info on the Net::UDAP command line tool please? Perhaps there is a link you could provide that would explain how to use it, and the commands required.

pippin
2013-12-13, 04:42
Google is your friend

https://www.google.de/search?q=Net%3A%3AUDAP&rlz=1C5CHFA_enDE544DE544&oq=Net%3A%3AUDAP&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i58.2468j0j7&sourceid=chrome&espv=210&es_sm=91&ie=UTF-8

Tradewind25
2013-12-13, 04:45
Google is your friend

https://www.google.de/search?q=Net%3A%3AUDAP&rlz=1C5CHFA_enDE544DE544&oq=Net%3A%3AUDAP&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i58.2468j0j7&sourceid=chrome&espv=210&es_sm=91&ie=UTF-8

Forgive my laziness. :)

Thanks again.