PDA

View Full Version : Live365



Ned LaWarre
2004-11-24, 16:45
I can make and hear the standard Live 365 play lists fine. I have inserted
my user and password for premium into slimserver. Can someone post the
correct syntax for the playlist?

This is what I have for a premium channel now:


http://www.live365.com/play/jerethi saved as a m3u file

but all I get is the recorded message that the stream is not available.

Thanks in advance

Ned

-----Original Message-----
From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
[mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of Jim
Sent: Wednesday, November 24, 2004 5:43 PM
To: discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
Subject: [slim] Live365

Got it. The plugin is looking for a HTTP/1.1 response "302 Found" not
the 1.0 response "302 Moved Temporarily"

I just emailed Vidur a fix to be checked in. If you feel like editing
yourself, it's a one line change:

In Plugins/Live365.pm, line 546 was:
$response =~ /^HTTP\/1.1 302 Found/ or do {

....and is now:
$response =~ /^HTTP\/1\.\d 302/ or do {

Cheers,
Jim


Mark Sayers wrote:
> Sorry if anyone has seen this already, but I haven't received a slim
discuss
> email since Sunday... Yet one turned up today. Odd
>
> Anyway.
>
>>From the live365 plug nightly build 23.11.04, the new error log for
> d_plugins is:
>
> 2004-11-24 07:59:27.6156 Live365.protocolHandler requested:
> live365://www.live365.com/play/djmikemetz?sessionid=slayaz:583ggycthp9Rs
> (djmikemetz)
> 2004-11-24 07:59:27.6735 Live365.protocolHandler got an unexpected
response:
> HTTP/1.0 302 Moved Temporarily
> Date: Wed, 24 Nov 2004 07:59:27 GMT
> Via: HTTP/1.1 ntl_site (Traffic-Server/5.2.4-59306 [c s f ])
> Proxy-agent: Traffic-Server/5.2.4-59306
> Location:
>
http://www.live365.com//www.live365.com/play/djmikemetz?sessionid=slayaz:583
> ggycthp9Rs
> Content-Length: 500
> Content-Type: text/html
>
> <HTML>
> <HEAD>
> <TITLE>Document Has Moved</TITLE>
> </HEAD>
>
> <BODY BGCOLOR="white" FGCOLOR="black">
> <H1>Document Has Moved</H1>
> <HR>
>
> <FONT FACE="Helvetica,Arial"><B>
> <TEXTAREA READONLY rows="2" cols="75">
> Description: The document you requested,
>
"http://live365//www.live365.com/play/djmikemetz?sessionid=slayaz:583ggycthp
> 9Rs" has moved to a new location.
> The new location is
>
"http://www.live365.com//www.live365.com/play/djmikemetz?sessionid=slayaz:58
> 3ggycthp9Rs".
> </TEXTAREA>
> </B></FONT>
> <HR>
> </BODY>
>
> Hope that helps or makes sense.
>
>
> On 22/11/04 1:37 AM, "Jim" <jim1128 (AT) comcast (DOT) net> wrote:
>
>
>>Beesley, S wrote:
>>
>>>Hi,
>>>
>>>I am trying to use Live365 (I have now signed up and entered my login
>>>details on the SlimServer). ShoutCAST and RadioIO work fine. I can get
>>>as far as choosing the Live365 station to play and then when I press
>>>play my SBG and also SoftSqueeze all loose contact with the Slim Server?
>>>
>>>I am running the latest build and Windows XP SP2
>>
>>What's the log output if you run the server with --d_plugins ?
>>
>>J
>>