Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member totoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    489

    Can't login through squeezeboxserver but can through browser

    I can go to mysqueezebox.com and log in with an email account and password. Using the same email account and password, if I try to do this through squeezebox server, I get an error message saying I have an invalid account/password. This occurs even if I use cut and paste for both the username and password to ensure that they are identical. This is problematic for me as I sometimes like to use spotify.

    I've sent an email to support, but was wondering if anyone else has come across this. My server info is as follows:

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.2 - r33893 @ Wed Mar 14 05:46:46 PDT 2012
    Hostname: litterbox
    Server IP Address: 127.0.0.1
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.14.2 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 2

    Any ideas?
    sb touch -> classdaudio sds-450 -> audio physic tempo 4 + rel storm 3 & rythmik f12se

  2. #2
    Senior Member totoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by totoro View Post
    I can go to mysqueezebox.com and log in with an email account and password. Using the same email account and password, if I try to do this through squeezebox server, I get an error message saying I have an invalid account/password. This occurs even if I use cut and paste for both the username and password to ensure that they are identical. This is problematic for me as I sometimes like to use spotify.

    I've sent an email to support, but was wondering if anyone else has come across this. My server info is as follows:

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.2 - r33893 @ Wed Mar 14 05:46:46 PDT 2012
    Hostname: litterbox
    Server IP Address: 127.0.0.1
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.14.2 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 2

    Any ideas?
    Hmmm---

    Just looked in /var/log/squeezeboxserver/server.log and found this:

    oring): pack_sockaddr: invalid host at /usr/share/squeezeboxserver/lib/AnyEvent/DNS.pm line 1114
    [13-03-09 13:32:59.5471] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (596) Unable to login to SN: Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com

    This seems strange, because I can do this:

    michael@litterbox:~$ ping www.mysqueezebox.com
    PING www.mysqueezebox.com (174.129.11.119) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from ec2-174-129-11-119.compute-1.amazonaws.com (174.129.11.119): icmp_req=1 ttl=79 time=40.7 ms
    64 bytes from ec2-174-129-11-119.compute-1.amazonaws.com (174.129.11.119): icmp_req=2 ttl=79 time=40.8 ms
    64 bytes from ec2-174-129-11-119.compute-1.amazonaws.com (174.129.11.119): icmp_req=3 ttl=79 time=41.5 ms
    64 bytes from ec2-174-129-11-119.compute-1.amazonaws.com (174.129.11.119): icmp_req=4 ttl=79 time=41.0 ms
    sb touch -> classdaudio sds-450 -> audio physic tempo 4 + rel storm 3 & rythmik f12se

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,231
    I wonder if this is a DNS issue. Have you tried to 1. turn off PC running LMS, 2. unplug router, 3. restart router let fully start, 4. restart PC, let fully start, then start LMS (and go to LMS > SETTings > MYSQUEEZEBOX.COM tab and enter credentials.
    Location 1: VortexBox 4TB (2.2) > LMS 7.8 > Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Location 2: VBA 3TB (2.2) > LMS 7.8 > Touch > Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (all ethernet except Radio)
    Office: Win7(64) > LMS 7.8 > Squeezelite
    Spares: VBA 4TB, SB3, Touch (3), Radio (3), CONTROLLER
    Controllers: iPhone4S & iPad2 (iPeng7 & Squeezepad), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win7(64) laptop
    Ripping (FLAC) - dbpoweramp, Tagging - mp3tag, Streaming - Spotify

  4. #4
    Senior Member totoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    489
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    I wonder if this is a DNS issue. Have you tried to 1. turn off PC running LMS, 2. unplug router, 3. restart router let fully start, 4. restart PC, let fully start, then start LMS (and go to LMS > SETTings > MYSQUEEZEBOX.COM tab and enter credentials.
    I fixed it. It turns out that when I went from 11.10 to 12.10, something happened that broke squeezebox server. I uninstalled and reinstalled it and then it worked.
    sb touch -> classdaudio sds-450 -> audio physic tempo 4 + rel storm 3 & rythmik f12se

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by totoro View Post
    I fixed it. It turns out that when I went from 11.10 to 12.10, something happened that broke squeezebox server. I uninstalled and reinstalled it and then it worked.
    I have the same problem but haven't found a solution and I don't understand your "going from 11.10 to 12.10". Is that something in LMS settings, windows, router...?

  6. #6
    Senior Member jimbobvfr400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Harrogayte, UK
    Posts
    464
    The OP is using Linux as the OS so it's the version he's using, at a guess I'd say it might be Ubuntu version numbers.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbobvfr400 View Post
    The OP is using Linux as the OS so it's the version he's using, at a guess I'd say it might be Ubuntu version numbers.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
    Ok. Thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •