Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 137

Thread: LMS 7.7 rc6

  1. #1
    Administrator andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,395

    LMS 7.7 rc6

    http://downloads.slimdevices.com/Log...er_v7.7.0_rc6/
    http://update.slimdevices.com/update/firmware/7.7.0/

    RC6 is 7.7/trunk revision 33614.

    Changes from RC5 (r33594):
    * Bug 17646 - "+" button in web UI drills down instead of adding the item to the playlist
    * Bug 17650 - MOG track duration is lost when skipping back and forth
    * Bug 17651 - WHS installation failed due to VC redistributable package
    * Bug 17652 - MOG seeking would not always work

    RC6 for Touch is revision 9550, which includes the RC6 server version.
    Radio and Controller firmware are unchanged from RC4 (r9546).

  2. #2
    did you add m2ts and ts to video/mpeg mime type?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    409
    Quote Originally Posted by andyg View Post
    http://downloads.slimdevices.com/Log...er_v7.7.0_rc6/
    http://update.slimdevices.com/update/firmware/7.7.0/

    RC6 is 7.7/trunk revision 33614.

    Changes from RC5 (r33594):
    * Bug 17646 - "+" button in web UI drills down instead of adding the item to the playlist
    * Bug 17650 - MOG track duration is lost when skipping back and forth
    * Bug 17651 - WHS installation failed due to VC redistributable package
    * Bug 17652 - MOG seeking would not always work

    RC6 for Touch is revision 9550, which includes the RC6 server version.
    Radio and Controller firmware are unchanged from RC4 (r9546).
    i would like trying this 7.7 on my 2nd pc (windows vista), just to see how does mog work. now i've 7.5 installed, how can update it?
    Touchx3,Boomx2,1 radio, 1 classic!Squeezebox Server 7.7.2 (Qnap ts-119)

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,132

    LMS 7.7 rc6

    > i would like trying this 7.7 on my 2nd pc (windows vista), just to see
    > how does mog work. now i've 7.5 installed, how can update it?


    Download and run the installer.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    409
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > i would like trying this 7.7 on my 2nd pc (windows vista), just to see
    > how does mog work. now i've 7.5 installed, how can update it?


    Download and run the installer.

    --

    Michael
    ok thanks. i will try once i get back home. i look forward to trying mog!
    Touchx3,Boomx2,1 radio, 1 classic!Squeezebox Server 7.7.2 (Qnap ts-119)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    20

    Unhappy Transcoding not working in RC6 ?

    I've just upgraded from RC5 to RC6 on my Ubuntu 10.04 testmachine. I'm using a SB3 player to listen to the music.

    The first album I tried to play happened to be an AAC file (m4a, mpeg-4).

    Nothing happened.... mp3, flac, ogg and wma files do play.

    The faad executable appears to be installed in /usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/arm-linux but it cannot be started, not even as root.

    The directory shows the following files:

    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 292788 2011-10-18 20:07 faad
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 480836 2011-10-18 20:07 flac
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 139316 2011-10-18 20:07 mac
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 432260 2011-10-18 20:07 mppdec
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 221916 2011-10-18 20:07 sls
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 2340068 2011-10-18 20:07 sox
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 172904 2011-10-18 20:07 wvunpack

    The other executables in this directory can't be started as well.

    I've uninstalled and reinstalled RC6 but that didn't help...
    1xTouch, 2xSB3, 1xBoom, 1xRadio, a Ubuntu FileServer with LMS and lots of music.

  7. #7
    Administrator andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,395
    Well those binaries have not changed recently, what error do you get if you run them from the command-line?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by andyg View Post
    Well those binaries have not changed recently, what error do you get if you run them from the command-line?
    On the commandline I get:

    root@polo:/usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/i386-linux# faad
    The program 'faad' is currently not installed. You can install it by typing:
    apt-get install faad

    or:

    root@polo:/usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/i386-linux# ./faad
    -bash: ./faad: No such file or directory

    On my current 7.5 SBS installation I get:

    root@challenger:/usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/i386-linux# ls -l
    total 4032
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 292788 2011-07-11 20:57 faad
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 480836 2011-07-11 20:57 flac
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 139316 2011-07-11 20:57 mac
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 432260 2011-07-11 20:57 mppdec
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 221916 2011-07-11 20:57 sls
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 2340068 2011-07-11 20:57 sox
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 172904 2011-07-11 20:57 wvunpack

    and:

    root@challenger:/usr/share/squeezeboxserver/Bin/i386-linux# ./faad
    *********** Ahead Software MPEG-4 AAC Decoder V2.7 ******************

    Patched for Squeezebox Server:
    * ALAC decoder integrated

    etc etc etc.

    The filesizes on both machines appear identical.

    I've just realised that the testmachine is a 64bit installation and the 'production' is a 32bit installation....
    Last edited by MikeDelta; 2011-10-19 at 11:26.
    1xTouch, 2xSB3, 1xBoom, 1xRadio, a Ubuntu FileServer with LMS and lots of music.

  9. #9
    Senior Member HeadBanger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Ashingdon, UK
    Posts
    338
    RC6 crashed SlimNAS when approx 75% through looking for new/changed music. Reinstalling shows that it completed scanning music and is again stuck endlessly looking for non-existent media files same as 33609 (see post here - http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=90965). Bug logged http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=17672

    Nothing on scan log but server shows:

    [11-10-19 16:28:15.1871] main::init (354) Starting Logitech Media Server (v7.7.0, r33614, Wed Oct 19 04:11:34 MDT 2011) perl 5.008009
    [11-10-19 16:28:55.0970] Slim::Networking::UPnP::ControlPoint::search (71) Warning: Failed to initialize multicast socket, disabling UPnP.
    [11-10-19 16:49:40.1951] Slim::Utils::Scanner::Local::rescan (171) Discovering audio files in /mnt/STORE3/Squeezebox Music
    [11-10-19 16:50:56.5409] Slim::Utils::Scanner::Local::__ANON__ (254) Removing deleted audio files (0)
    [11-10-19 16:50:56.5413] Slim::Utils::Scanner::Local::__ANON__ (332) Scanning new audio files (0)
    [11-10-19 16:50:56.5416] Slim::Utils::Scanner::Local::__ANON__ (410) Rescanning changed audio files (0)
    [11-10-19 17:18:58.5602] main::init (354) Starting Logitech Media Server (v7.7.0, r33614, Wed Oct 19 04:11:34 MDT 2011) perl 5.008009
    [11-10-19 17:19:03.9142] Slim::Networking::UPnP::ControlPoint::search (71) Warning: Failed to initialize multicast socket, disabling UPnP.
    [11-10-19 17:24:07.0044] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::Players::_player s_error (317) Unable to get players from SN: Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com, retrying in 300 seconds

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    20

    Smile Solved it!

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeDelta View Post

    I've just realised that the testmachine is a 64bit installation and the 'production' is a 32bit installation....
    Well, I've just solved the issue

    I did a search (I've should have done that earlier...) and I found:

    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showpo...74&postcount=4

    The libs are NOT installed by default. So, after a "sudo apt-get install ia32-libs" everything works!

    Suggestion:

    I'm not familiar with .deb packages but I think there should be some kind of a dependancy with the ia32-libs package for 64bit installations.

    Or maybe an entry in the WIKI that explains how to get the software running on 64bit installations?
    1xTouch, 2xSB3, 1xBoom, 1xRadio, a Ubuntu FileServer with LMS and lots of music.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •