Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 52 of 52 FirstFirst ... 242505152
Results 511 to 519 of 519
  1. #511
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Davey101 View Post
    Thanks but that gives me a 404!

    I think I may have to invest in a raspberry pi.


    I get 404 too...
    Does anybody have the image file on their computer and can share?

    /Z

  2. #512
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Raspberry pi ordered. Should have done it a month ago!

  3. #513

    Cambridge Dacmagic needs to be tweaked

    I have a USB DAC which has the C-Media 108 chip. It is the default player and plays at 48K although I expected it to play 44.1K. Its configured default with the C-Media USB Headphone Set.
    Is there anything I can do to fix this?

    # dmesg | grep C-Media
    [ 3.339460] usb 1-1.2: Product: C-Media USB Headphone Set
    [ 3.369786] input: C-Media USB Headphone Set as /devices/platform/bcm2708_usb/usb1/1-1/1-1.2/1-1.2:1.2/input/input0
    [ 3.396473] hid-generic 0003:0D8C:000C.0001: input,hidraw0: USB HID v1.00 Device [C-Media USB Headphone Set ] on usb-bcm2708_usb-1.2/input2

    # aplay -l
    **** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
    card 0: ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA], device 0: bcm2835 ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA]
    Subdevices: 8/8
    Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    Subdevice #1: subdevice #1
    Subdevice #2: subdevice #2
    Subdevice #3: subdevice #3
    Subdevice #4: subdevice #4
    Subdevice #5: subdevice #5
    Subdevice #6: subdevice #6
    Subdevice #7: subdevice #7

  4. #514
    Quote Originally Posted by Patricia P View Post
    I have a USB DAC which has the C-Media 108 chip. It is the default player and plays at 48K although I expected it to play 44.1K. Its configured default with the C-Media USB Headphone Set.
    Is there anything I can do to fix this?

    # dmesg | grep C-Media
    [ 3.339460] usb 1-1.2: Product: C-Media USB Headphone Set
    [ 3.369786] input: C-Media USB Headphone Set as /devices/platform/bcm2708_usb/usb1/1-1/1-1.2/1-1.2:1.2/input/input0
    [ 3.396473] hid-generic 0003:0D8C:000C.0001: input,hidraw0: USB HID v1.00 Device [C-Media USB Headphone Set ] on usb-bcm2708_usb-1.2/input2

    # aplay -l
    **** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
    card 0: ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA], device 0: bcm2835 ALSA [bcm2835 ALSA]
    Subdevices: 8/8
    Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    Subdevice #1: subdevice #1
    Subdevice #2: subdevice #2
    Subdevice #3: subdevice #3
    Subdevice #4: subdevice #4
    Subdevice #5: subdevice #5
    Subdevice #6: subdevice #6
    Subdevice #7: subdevice #7
    I have a Raspberry pi Cambridge Dacmagic with USB playing 16/48 or 44.1
    SB3, UE Radio, CA DacMagic, Talk Electronic stereo. LMS 7.9.1 BBCiPlayer, Shairtunes2 plugins

  5. #515
    Quote Originally Posted by Patricia P View Post
    I have a Raspberry pi Cambridge Dacmagic with USB playing 16/48 or 44.1
    After three hours I had such poor sound, distortion and hum that I removed the DAC from the Raspberry. The jack is suffering clicks, but nothing as bad.

  6. #516
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1

    Dockstar Image sp_dsgf_406.zip

    Hey guys,

    does anyone know where I can get the latest Dockstar Image (sp_dsgf_406.zip)?
    The link on the last page is unfortunately broken.

    Thanks in advance ...

  7. #517
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,299

    Odroid C1

    Out of curiosity, any option to make squeezeplug on odroid-C1 ?
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  8. #518

    Help

    I have a Seagate Goflex Net which has an old version of Squeezeplug on it. I have accidentally deleted my usr/bin files, and so I think I need to reinstall the whole USB image. However, whilst the wiki still refers to the goflex net, there is no working link to the USB image.

    Can anyone help?

  9. #519
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    I had the same problem. No joy unfortunately.

    Eventually I ordered a raspberry pi, upgraded to version 7 and the go-flex went in the bin. At least my new hdd spins down now - I'm sure the lack of working hd-idle on the go-flex contributed to the old one dying.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •