Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.

Newb: How to find the stream URL for Internet radio?

I'm a newbie. Just bought and installed my first SB Radio today. Everything went flawlessly - well done!

Now I am on the site MySqueezeBox.com, and I want to add a bunch of favorites. My problem is that I cannot figure out what the stream URL is that the SB requires.

For example, if I go to http://www.accuradio.com/finder/accuradio/jazz/ from my PC, I can click on a station and it will pop up a player window and just start to play. But as far as I can tell, the SB requires some sort of stream URL. How can I discover, for example, the stream URLs at accuradio.com?

Thanks.

From your Radio or the MySqueezeBox.com web UI install the AccuRadio App, then go to Radio > My Apps > AccuRadio

If usung the MySqueezeBox.com web UI use Remote Control > AccuRadio then just click on the *heart icon* to add that stream to your Favorites.

From the Radio you cannot add a station to Favorites from the Now Playing screen, you must hover over the station name within the menu's then press the "+" button (or press & hold the big knob), Save to Favorites will be offered.

Thanks.

Thanks. I stumbled upon that after I posted. But not all the streams from the web page are listed - so I am still curious about my original question - how do you find the stream of something with a player embedded in the page?

For example the Swingin' Pop Standards station isn't found within the app. Is there a way to find the stream?

Also there is a great station at AcousticAlternative.com where I cannot figure out the stream? IS there an app that helps you find the stream?

Thanks a lot for your help.

Sometimes your not suposed too, they want you on the website :-/

Flash players....
    --------------------------------------------------------------------