Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 396 of 577 FirstFirst ... 296346386394395396397398406446496 ... LastLast
Results 3,951 to 3,960 of 5763
  1. #3951
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    90
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    This was reported by someone else - it looks like $info does not get set correctly for some verions of perl. If you edit the file to put a # in front of the line it is complaining about, does it work?
    Sorry for my ignorance, but wich file do you mean?

  2. #3952
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,285
    Quote Originally Posted by Leonard1052 View Post
    Sorry for my ignorance, but wich file do you mean?
    /volume1/@appstore/SqueezeCenter/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotify/ContextMenu.pm

  3. #3953
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    New (2.2.3) release may help with the segfault - won't help with the spotify error though - I suspect this is an error with their back end system.
    Unfortunately, it makes no difference. I'm still getting the segfault, and I'm still unable to run the test - which I have now realized is almost certainly the same issue, given that the test does a radio search according to the log.

    Anything else I can do to help you track this down?

  4. #3954
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,285
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin_z View Post
    Unfortunately, it makes no difference. I'm still getting the segfault, and I'm still unable to run the test - which I have now realized is almost certainly the same issue, given that the test does a radio search according to the log.

    Anything else I can do to help you track this down?
    Can you confirm the last few lines of the log and tracefile at the time of the segfault? Are they always the same?

  5. #3955
    The logfile is always the same.

    [19:52:50.142517] main:373 ./spotifyd 2.2.3 started
    [19:52:50.143698] main:393 Config: username: zelemo cachedir: /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotifycache bitrate: 160 volnorm: 0 httpport: 9005 cliport: 9090
    [19:52:50.143772] main:404 tracefile: tracefile
    [19:53:04.385784] main:482 new connection
    [19:53:04.399424] main:528 req: radio.json res: (null) par: s=1900&e=2020&g=1 prot: HTTP/1.0 auth: (null)
    [19:53:04.402027] main:607 relogging in as user: zelemo
    [19:53:04.408789] log_message:80 log: 19:53:04.408 I [ap:1766] Connecting to AP ap.spotify.com:4070
    [19:53:04.431735] log_message:80 log: 19:53:04.431 I [ap:1224] Connected to AP: 78.31.8.51:4070
    [19:53:05.420114] logged_in:53 logged in
    [19:53:06.424025] main:1291 radio query start year: 1900 end year: 2020 genre mask: 1
    [19:53:06.424282] main:1298 created radio search
    Segmentation fault

    However, I'm not sure how to read the tracefiles. They look pretty similar, and I can produce them at will. I have uploaded an attachment called spotify.tar which includes three of them.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #3956
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    366
    not seeing spotify plugin in the LMS plugins menu..
    Vortexbox>SBT(stock)>>Forssell MDAC-2>>>Klein and Hummell 0300D

    Sota Sapphire/Lyra Kleos>>Bespoke Valve Phono Stage>>Mastersound Due Venti>>Link Audio K100

  7. #3957
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    22
    Hey Triode,

    just FYI: Tech Support from Spotify was not able to solve the problem with the stuck playlist. They said, that third party plugins are not support priority.

    I've just ended my spotify account, and now use the account from my girl-friend. If it will happen again, I let you know.

    Greetings,

    Don

  8. #3958
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,285
    Quote Originally Posted by donald24 View Post
    Hey Triode,

    just FYI: Tech Support from Spotify was not able to solve the problem with the stuck playlist. They said, that third party plugins are not support priority.

    I've just ended my spotify account, and now use the account from my girl-friend. If it will happen again, I let you know.

    Greetings,

    Don
    Thanks for letting me know - you are the only case I know about. If it happens again let me flag to them too.

  9. #3959
    Hey guys, quick question. I just set this plugin up , and it if is playing music back from spotify perfectly fine, but when i try to browse my spotify library, it is empty. I'm assuming the "library" option is to let you play songs that you have starred. Is there anything that i need to do to get this list to fill up? I have alot of song starred on spotify, so that is not the issue.

  10. #3960
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,285
    Quote Originally Posted by simplechords View Post
    Hey guys, quick question. I just set this plugin up , and it if is playing music back from spotify perfectly fine, but when i try to browse my spotify library, it is empty. I'm assuming the "library" option is to let you play songs that you have starred. Is there anything that i need to do to get this list to fill up? I have alot of song starred on spotify, so that is not the issue.
    Look under playlists. The library is for tracks/artists/albums you have saved from within the plugin

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •