Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 559 FirstFirst ... 234561454104504 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 5589
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    7,998
    Quote Originally Posted by goxboxlive View Post
    Ok i did som tests. First when i ran spotifyd it complained about missing libFLAC.so.8. I made a symlink to /usr/lib/libFLAC.so.8 in the spotify plugin directory and now it complaines about wrong ELF class.
    Don't understand that - I suspect a symlink is not what ia32 libs is expecting. Does anyone here know more about 64bit dependancies on linux?

  2. #32

    Announce: Spotify Premium Plugin (Beta)

    On Thu, 17 Jun, Triode wrote:

    > Don't understand that - I suspect a symlink is not what ia32 libs is
    > expecting. Does anyone here know more about 64bit dependancies on
    > linux?


    You either need libFLAC (and all other dependencies) in 32-bit, or you
    need spotify in 64-bit. A mixture of 32-bit and 64-bit in one running
    process is not possible.

    --
    Stefan Bellon

  3. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    Don't understand that - I suspect a symlink is not what ia32 libs is expecting. Does anyone here know more about 64bit dependancies on linux?
    Ok I c... But is there a way to make spotifyd look for libFLAC in /usr/lib, instead of it's native directory?


    Update: I found a 64bit libspotify, and i tried just to replace the 32 bit version in your app, but it gave me an error about ELF64 bit and so......

    Will this file help you to make a 64 bit version? http://developer.spotify.com/en/libspotify/overview/
    Last edited by goxboxlive; 2010-06-17 at 11:31.

  4. #34
    Looking at the dependencies of spotifyd, it's just the libFLAC.so which must be made available on my Debian GNU/Linux box for 32-bit, all other dependencies are covered by the ia32-libs. So, if the author cannot supply a spotifyd in 64-bit, using libFLAC in 32-bit seems the easier way.

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    7,998
    Quote Originally Posted by goxboxlive View Post
    Update: I found a 64bit libspotify, and i tried just to replace the 32 bit version in your app, but it gave me an error about ELF64 bit and so......
    I was trying to avoid building 64bit as the server does not have an easy way of distributing both types of binary for linux. What's confusing me is that it runs on a 64 unbuntu VM I have... (my main server is 32bit)

    Easy solution in the short term could be to put a 32bit version of libFLAC in the binary folder? (the binary has as an elf setting added to make it search $ORIGIN first for shared libraries which means it looks first in the same place as the binary)

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    7,998
    All the problems thus far seems to be with linux versions - has anyone tried the windows version....? Must admit I thought I needed to make a windows version work before I posted anything.

    Is there any interest in osx before I look at porting to that?

  7. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lund, Sweden
    Posts
    9

    Playlist problem

    Quote Originally Posted by orcocan View Post
    the main issue i encountered when playing a song in a playlist, it seems to repeat the same song over and over again instead of playing the next song
    I run into the same problem (Windows version, Vista).
    Looks like some playlists behave differently than others;

    Img1 - Playlist that works
    Img2 - Playlist where songs will repeat until manual change of song
    Img3 - Playlist that won't work at all

    But in all: I'm so pleased over this plugin!
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by lorimar; 2010-06-17 at 11:47. Reason: Add: version

  8. #38

    Announce: Spotify Premium Plugin (Beta)

    On Thu, 17 Jun, Triode wrote:

    > Easy solution in the short term could be to put a 32bit version of
    > libFLAC in the binary folder? (the binary has as an elf setting added
    > to make it search $ORIGIN first for shared libraries which means it
    > looks first in the same place as the binary)


    Yes, this sounds easiest.

    --
    Stefan Bellon

  9. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    7,998
    Quote Originally Posted by lorimar View Post
    I run into the same problem (Windows version, Vista).
    Looks like some playlists behave differently than others;

    Img1 - Playlist that works
    Img2 - Playlist where songs will repeat until manual change of song
    Img3 - Playlist that won't work at all

    But in all: I'm so pleased over this plugin!
    How many songs are there in each playlist? I have found that strange things happen with long lists but I through it was only cosmetic (due to not caching enough entries in the pseudodatabase).

  10. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    7,998
    Quote Originally Posted by sbellon View Post
    On Thu, 17 Jun, Triode wrote:

    > Easy solution in the short term could be to put a 32bit version of
    > libFLAC in the binary folder? (the binary has as an elf setting added
    > to make it search $ORIGIN first for shared libraries which means it
    > looks first in the same place as the binary)


    Yes, this sounds easiest.

    --
    Stefan Bellon
    Stefan - what confuses me is that it works on an ubuntu 10.04 64bit VM and this looks to only have the 64bit version of libFLAC installed. So I thought ia32 could handle this.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •