Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39
  1. #11
    Senior Member sleepysurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    296
    Great! I just downloaded this onto my Pre, but am having trouble configuring it. I copied the IP address that shows up when running Squeezebox Server on my Win7 laptop, but am stymied with what the User Name and Password are supposed to be. The Help file is not particularly explanatory either. Would appreciate some guidance!
    Main system: Touch > Bel Canto DAC 3.5VB > Conrad-Johnson CT-5 preamp and Premier 350 amp > ML Summits. Audience AU24e cables. Secondary systems: SB3 in Master BR (Russound R235LS amp driving in-ceiling speaker) and Game Room (powered Swan S200A speakers), with Boom in Home Office. Member of the Suncoast Audiophile Society

  2. #12
    Senior Member wt0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    146
    Username and Password are only necessary if you've enabled security on your SqueezeBox Server. If you haven't, make sure you uncheck the save login check box.
    --------------
    Squeezebox apps for webOS, Android and Windows Phone, http://www.angrygoatapps.com

  3. #13
    Senior Member wt0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    146

    SqueezeBox control app for Palm webOS devices

    Username and Password are only necessary if you've enabled security on
    your SqueezeBox Server. If you haven't, make sure you uncheck the save
    login check box.


    --
    wt0

    --------------
    SqueezeControl for webOS, http://www.angrygoatapps.com
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    wt0's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=18760
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78131


  4. #14
    Senior Member sleepysurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    296
    OK, I unchecked the box, but it still just "hangs" while trying to connect. I have tried entering http://127.0.X.X:9000/ and
    http://127.0.X.X in the Address field, but still hangs.
    Main system: Touch > Bel Canto DAC 3.5VB > Conrad-Johnson CT-5 preamp and Premier 350 amp > ML Summits. Audience AU24e cables. Secondary systems: SB3 in Master BR (Russound R235LS amp driving in-ceiling speaker) and Game Room (powered Swan S200A speakers), with Boom in Home Office. Member of the Suncoast Audiophile Society

  5. #15
    Senior Member sleepysurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    296

    SqueezeBox control app for Palm webOS devices

    OK, I unchecked the box, but it still just "hangs" while trying to
    connect. I have tried entering http://127.0.X.X:9000/ and
    http://127.0.X.X in the Address field, but still hangs.


    --
    sleepysurf

    main system: touch > benchmark dac-1 > conrad-johnson ct-5 preamp and
    premier 350 amp > ml summits. audience au24e and blue jeans cables.
    secondary systems: sb3 in master br (russound r235ls amp driving
    in-ceiling speaker) and game room (powered swan s200a speakers), with
    boom in home office. member of 'the tampa bay listening society'
    (http://www.thetbls.com/)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    sleepysurf's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=14
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78131


  6. #16
    Senior Member wt0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    146
    Any address that starts with 127.0 is reserved and is called a loopback address, which means that it's pointing back to the machine you're on. So setting that as the address in the app means that you're looking for a server on the phone itself. If that's the address reported in the the information screen of SqueezeBox Server, than there is something wrong with your server setup. Probably the network setup of the machine is incorrect. In any case, for future reference you should never set a machine's ip address to any 127.0.x.x addresses.
    --------------
    Squeezebox apps for webOS, Android and Windows Phone, http://www.angrygoatapps.com

  7. #17
    Senior Member wt0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    146

    SqueezeBox control app for Palm webOS devices

    Any address that starts with 127.0 is reserved and is called a loopback
    address, which means that it's pointing back to the machine you're on.
    So setting that as the address in the app means that you're looking for
    a server on the phone itself. If that's the address reported in the
    the information screen of SqueezeBox Server, than there is something
    wrong with your server setup. Probably the network setup of the
    machine is incorrect. In any case, for future reference you should
    never set a machine's ip address to any 127.0.x.x addresses.


    --
    wt0

    --------------
    SqueezeControl for webOS, http://www.angrygoatapps.com
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    wt0's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=18760
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78131


  8. #18
    Senior Member pippin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    11,752
    I've seen this before (SBS reporting 127.0.0.1 as a server IP). Try restarting the server (SBS, not the whole machine) and make sure the computer your server's running on has a network connection.
    ---
    learn more about iPeng, the iPhone and iPad remote for the Squeezebox and
    Logitech UE Smart Radio as well as iPeng Party, the free Party-App,
    at penguinlovesmusic.com
    New: iPeng 8, the Universal App for iOS 7 and iOS 8

  9. #19
    Senior Member pippin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    11,752

    SqueezeBox control app for Palm webOS devices

    I've seen this before (SBS reporting 127.0.0.1 as a server IP). Try
    restarting the server (SBS, not the whole machine) and make sure the
    computer your server's running on has a network connection.


    --
    pippin

    ---
    see iPeng, the Squeezebox iPhone remote, at penguinlovesmusic.com
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    pippin's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=13777
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78131


  10. #20
    Senior Member sleepysurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    296
    Figured out the problem. I needed to enter in the exact IP address for my Squeezebox Server from Settings... Information (rather than the IP address that shows up in my Browser URL).

    Now it's working... BEAUTIFUL!! Totally eliminates my complaint about not being able to read the Touch display from my listening position 14 ft away! Fantastic job!
    Main system: Touch > Bel Canto DAC 3.5VB > Conrad-Johnson CT-5 preamp and Premier 350 amp > ML Summits. Audience AU24e cables. Secondary systems: SB3 in Master BR (Russound R235LS amp driving in-ceiling speaker) and Game Room (powered Swan S200A speakers), with Boom in Home Office. Member of the Suncoast Audiophile Society

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •