Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11

    Update

    Ok - I got squeezeslave working on my windows7 machine by following this:
    http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.ph..._.28Windows.29

    I aded a batch file to the same directory as squeezeslave.exe to do the dirty work called squeeze.bat:

    Code:
    squeezeslave.exe -D x.x.x.nn
    (Shift+Q = Exit)

    And it seems to differentiate between players by MAC so no problem with the same IP...

    But I still can't get http://my.sbs.ip.nn:9000/stream.mp3 to play on any players (VLC nor WMP). Weird.
    Last edited by squeezyjim; 2010-04-10 at 09:02.

  2. #12
    I restarted SBS a number of times, and rebooted the server a number of times, and now uninstalled and reinstalled 7.5.0 for a third time.

    Still no stream to http://ip.add.of.sbs:9000/stream.mp3

    Is there anyone out there who has this problem? I cant be the only one..? This is driving me nuts!!

  3. #13
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    13,263
    Quote Originally Posted by squeezyjim View Post
    I restarted SBS a number of times, and rebooted the server a number of times, and now uninstalled and reinstalled 7.5.0 for a third time.

    Still no stream to http://ip.add.of.sbs:9000/stream.mp3

    Is there anyone out there who has this problem? I cant be the only one..? This is driving me nuts!!
    is lame installed ?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (in storage SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3

    No SB through Winamp

    I'm also having no luck streaming the http://192.168.0.101:9000/stream.mp3 connection through Winamp. I'm running SqueezeServer 7.5.1 - r30649 as I wanted to be able to try SqueezePlay to see if I could cobble something together using that. When I enter the URL "http://192.168.0.101:9000/stream.mp3" into Winamp all I get is a message "Welcome to SqueezeServer" and the name of the song that is supposedly playing via Winamp. However, there is no actual output because Winamp is not really playing the song. Sync'ing the SqeezeBox with Winamp makes no difference. Pushing the "Play" button on Winamp does nothing in either case. This is getting to be quite frustrating, especially as Calipoop mentioned that he got his rig "working with a bunch of fiddling", but failed to say what the "fiddling" was. Has anyone else come up with a solution to this? Could the problem be that my music is all encoded in "Apple Lossless" format - which Winamp will not play directly for some reason.

    FWIW, I'm running Vista Home Ultimate 64-bit on an HP dv9500t. The music is all kept on a Western Digital 1TB (mirrored) "My Book" drive connected via USB 2.0 to the laptop. All of the Squeeze software works flawlessly. Is it possible that there is some "permissions" issue with the music files. I'm an old Unix/Linux sysadmin and all the Windoze security stuff seems unnecessarily complicated - along with making little sense. If it wasn't for my wife's insistence that she won't learn anything new I'd switch the whole thing over to Linux - I know, I know, she wouldn't notice any difference from her perspective, but she's convinced otherwise and she is, after all, SWMBO.

    The only reason that I'm mucking about with Winamp is because I'd like to be able to use the G-Force visualizer, which won't directly accept input from SqueezeServer. If anyone knows of a way to get G-Force to work directly with SqueezeServer I'll pull Winamp like a shot.

    Thanks for the help,
    Ron

  5. #15
    Administrator andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,395
    It's probably working correctly, when you first connect you will get silence until you go into SBS via some UI (like the web, iPeng, etc) and choose some tracks to play to your Winamp client.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Mnyb View Post
    is lame installed ?
    Thanks for your suggestion. That fixed it for me. You need to place the lame.exe and lame_enc.dll (search for free codecs lame) in the server\bin folder.

    Then you get sound.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •