Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 245
  1. #41
    Senior Member SilverRS8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by venus light View Post
    Frank,

    As always, thanks for all your hard work with ACC.

    Quick question re: printing. I've left the setting at default. I'm using large artwork and can get 4 album rows per page no problem. Unfortunately, on occasion, I get some extra text lines that carry onto the next page or sometimes, just the artwork will carry on to the next page if there isn't room for a fourth album row.

    I've tried reducing the Maximum Track rows per page and that doesn't seem to help with the overflow. Any thoughts?

    Thanks!
    I don't use the setting myself but will perform some runs. If the code can be optimized I will do so....
    1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xDuet, 1xRadio, 1xiPhone iPeng, Ubuntu NAS + SBS

  2. #42
    Senior Member SilverRS8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by andrek View Post
    I thought I'd give version 3.1 a try (useful idea this Date-option).
    However I get a failure message :
    - Error while creating ACC database
    - Error number -2147217887
    - Error Description: Het ODBC stuurprogramma ondersteunt de gewenste eigenschappen niet.
    (my translation: ODBC driver doesn't support the requested features)
    - Unable to continue. Click OK to quit ACC.

    When I clear the "From Date"-field everything is fine. (MySQL ODBC 5.1 is working OK it seems). I tried various dates formats already.

    I did some further digging in the code and tried some extras:
    when I add an exclusion for comment "Dummy" all of a sudden it works, but when I keep the Comment-field empty it does not work.


    On the topic of Exclusion:
    I noticed that when I want to exclude all albums with Comment "whatever" , also albums with an empty comment-field are excluded.
    That is not what I would expect for an "exclude". (Another issue ?)

    I see in the last line log file (of the failure-case):
    STATUS : <....> AND tracks.timestamp > unix_timestamp('20090101') WHERE tracks.timestamp > unix_timestamp('20090101') GROUP BY AlbumID, AlbumName, Disc, TrackNum ORDER BY album_artist.name, albums.titlesort, ABS(tracks.disc), tracks.tracknum, track_artist.name, tracks.url;

    In the working-case this same line reads:
    STATUS : <....> AND (comments.value != 'DUMMY' ) AND tracks.timestamp > unix_timestamp('20090101') and tracks.timestamp > unix_timestamp('20090101') GROUP BY AlbumID, AlbumName, Disc, TrackNum ORDER BY album_artist.name, albums.titlesort, ABS(tracks.disc), tracks.tracknum, track_artist.name, tracks.url;

    I see some differences here:
    - obviously the cmment exclusion;
    - 'WHERE' is now 'and'

    Hope this helps to find this bug


    BTW: I also noted that when I select a comment to Exclude, also all albums with empty Comment-field are excluded.
    This is not what I would expect.
    Hi Andre,

    If I remember correctly you use dutch localization settings? Your issue is likely related to that. The code I made is suppossed to cope with that but due to lack of test users hasn't been tested enough.

    Can you send me the acc.log file of the broken run? I may need you to run a modified version collection additional information how data is handled on a dutch localized version but the log file should already give me some direction.

    Frank
    1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xDuet, 1xRadio, 1xiPhone iPeng, Ubuntu NAS + SBS

  3. #43
    Senior Member SilverRS8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by fphredd View Post
    Hi Frank,

    Giving another go with the new version, same track count issues...

    Music stored on ReadyNAS.

    ReadyNAS built-in SBS 7.42:
    Total Tracks: 43,202

    Windows XP Desktop Running SBS 7.42:
    Total Tracks: 43,202

    Media Monkey:
    43,202 Files

    ACC on Windows XP desktop (not really sure how to set it up on ReadyNAS):
    Total tracks: 41707

    Hmmmmmm...
    Ok, I think an sorry is in place here as I thought the mismatch was due to tagging issues on your side. But I have found the cause of the problem and made a fix.

    I also made a change on genre handling as a result a huge performance improvement when the display of genres was enabled.

    Can you give it a try and let me know if you find the results thrustworthy enough ;-) ?

    Download available at:
    - link removed -

    Frank
    Last edited by SilverRS8; 2010-02-14 at 14:14.
    1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xDuet, 1xRadio, 1xiPhone iPeng, Ubuntu NAS + SBS

  4. #44
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    301
    Will do!

    As for apologies...no worries, you've put a great deal of time and effort into making life simpler for folks like me, and I know 9/10 is operator error...

    Will get back with results (added tunes, need to rescan...).

  5. #45
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    301
    Newest Track Counts:

    SBS (x2): 43723
    MediaMonkey: 43723
    ACC 3.1.2: 43720

    99.9931%

    Do we bother? I know I'd love to track it down, but I think at 99.9931% accuracy, it's probably not worth your time.

    Is it possible for the Reference to be set up without the year column? Can I substitute another tag field (Disc)?

    Thanks for fixing whatever you fixed!

  6. #46
    Senior Member SilverRS8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by fphredd View Post
    Newest Track Counts:

    SBS (x2): 43723
    MediaMonkey: 43723
    ACC 3.1.2: 43720

    99.9931%

    Do we bother? I know I'd love to track it down, but I think at 99.9931% accuracy, it's probably not worth your time.

    Is it possible for the Reference to be set up without the year column? Can I substitute another tag field (Disc)?

    Thanks for fixing whatever you fixed!
    Good to hear. Then it was worth the nightly hours ;-)

    I've uploaded v3.2 as I decided to add a new feature also. Change list for 3.2 is:

    ADDED - Header background coloring scheme option
    FIXED - When using a starting folder, the From Date folder filter and no other filters, an invalid DB query was generated
    FIXED - When using the Comment filter as exclude, tracks which had no Comment tag where also excluded
    FIXED - Number of tracks was incorrectly reported
    CHANGED - Genre processing performed in one run instead of a run for every album (huge performance boost!!)

    Download available at http://acc.vanholt.nl

    Frank
    1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xDuet, 1xRadio, 1xiPhone iPeng, Ubuntu NAS + SBS

  7. #47
    I'm getting an error 3716: Saftey settings on this computer prevent accessing a data source on another domain.

    I'm running AAC on the same PC as Squeezebox server. Here is my my.tt file

    "# $Id$
    #
    # Squeezebox Server specific MySQL Server config.

    [mysqld]
    innodb
    skip-locking

    # If you want to have user permissions - you need to setup a valid user, and
    # remove this line below.
    skip-grant-tables

    basedir = [% basedir %]
    datadir = [% datadir %]
    tmpdir = [% datadir %]
    language = [% language %]
    port = [% port %]
    socket = [% socket %]
    pid-file = [% pidFile %]
    log-error = [% errorLog %]
    innodb_fast_shutdown = 1
    max_connections = 4
    thread_concurrency = 4
    log-warnings = 0
    #bind-address = [% bindAddress %]
    default-character-set = utf8
    default-collation = utf8_general_ci
    key_buffer = 2M
    max_allowed_packet = 1M
    table_cache = 64
    sort_buffer_size = 512K
    net_buffer_length = 8K
    read_buffer_size = 256K
    read_rnd_buffer_size = 512K

    [client]
    socket = [% socket %]
    "

    As you can see I commented out the bind-address line as it says in AAC but it didn't make a difference.

  8. #48
    Senior Member SilverRS8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by slydog75 View Post
    I'm getting an error 3716: Saftey settings on this computer prevent accessing a data source on another domain.

    I'm running AAC on the same PC as Squeezebox server. Here is my my.tt file

    "# $Id$
    #
    # Squeezebox Server specific MySQL Server config.

    [mysqld]
    innodb
    skip-locking

    # If you want to have user permissions - you need to setup a valid user, and
    # remove this line below.
    skip-grant-tables

    basedir = [% basedir %]
    datadir = [% datadir %]
    tmpdir = [% datadir %]
    language = [% language %]
    port = [% port %]
    socket = [% socket %]
    pid-file = [% pidFile %]
    log-error = [% errorLog %]
    innodb_fast_shutdown = 1
    max_connections = 4
    thread_concurrency = 4
    log-warnings = 0
    #bind-address = [% bindAddress %]
    default-character-set = utf8
    default-collation = utf8_general_ci
    key_buffer = 2M
    max_allowed_packet = 1M
    table_cache = 64
    sort_buffer_size = 512K
    net_buffer_length = 8K
    read_buffer_size = 256K
    read_rnd_buffer_size = 512K

    [client]
    socket = [% socket %]
    "

    As you can see I commented out the bind-address line as it says in AAC but it didn't make a difference.
    This is a know issue and multiple solutions are listed on the ACC web page. The most common solution is to Allow "Access to data sources across domains" for the internet zone. This is an advanced internet explorer setting (menu tools -> Internet options (or extra) -> Advanced).

    Frank
    1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xDuet, 1xRadio, 1xiPhone iPeng, Ubuntu NAS + SBS

  9. #49
    Senior Member SilverRS8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    658
    Quote Originally Posted by slydog75 View Post
    I'm getting an error 3716: Saftey settings on this computer prevent accessing a data source on another domain.

    I'm running AAC on the same PC as Squeezebox server. Here is my my.tt file
    Don't configure any remote server server settings as the server is on the same computer as ACC. So you shouldn't have to change the my.tt file. ACC should run without any other pre-requirement (besides the issue you are having).
    Last edited by SilverRS8; 2010-02-15 at 00:12.
    1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xDuet, 1xRadio, 1xiPhone iPeng, Ubuntu NAS + SBS

  10. #50
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    301
    Quote Originally Posted by fphredd View Post
    Is it possible for the Reference to be set up without the year column? Can I substitute another tag field (Disc)?

    Thanks for fixing whatever you fixed!
    Is the above possible?

    Wishlist?:
    1. Field Choice in Quick Ref
    2. Excel output (csv or txt)
    3. Ability to make multiple columns in Quick Ref (would be solved with wish '2'...I could rearrange columns if I want)

    The issue for me is that I have over 4,000 'albums' and would like to create a Quick Ref of manageable size to flip through.

    Thanks again for the effort creating this

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •