Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 95
  1. #11
    You're right, it was c). The path was right, but I forgot the capitalisation of SqueezeJS in the URL.

    Thanks.

    Neil

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    91

    Thanks

    Thanks for posting this starfleetcommand !

    I'm running Squeezebox Server 7.4.2 on a Windows XP computer.

    I placed the nowplaying.html file in
    C:\Program Files\squeezebox\server\HTML\EN\html\SqueezeJS

    I access the "now playing" web page at
    http://192.168.2.199:9000/html/SqueezeJS/nowplaying.html

    Of course, replace the IP address with your own. Like others, I tweaked the CSS to scale things down a bit for my 1280 by 1024 display.

  3. #13
    Member pufnstuf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    50

    Thumbs up Brilliant!

    Quote Originally Posted by starfleetcommand View Post
    Hi Everybody

    I wanted to share with everyone my remote "NowPlaying" display. It is an html that you save on your SqueezeCenter or SqueezeBox server and point a remote PC web browser to.
    Thank you starfleetcommand, this looks great. I can't wait to get home and try it out. I too am happy to control the music via iphone or remote control but I was looking for a display only solution. well done!

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    344
    Awesome! One question, but let me preface; not much into programming...

    How do I install this on a ReadyNAS Pro?


    EDIT: D'Oh...yeah, I figured it out...
    Last edited by fphredd; 2010-03-17 at 16:58.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    344
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil Leigh View Post
    Neat. I've hacked it around a bit to make it look OK on a normal PC screen without scrolling and to set the correct timezone.

    Any way of getting the Sample rate & bit depth back as variables?
    Regards
    Phil
    What did you use to edit? Was it a WYSISYG editor that a dummy like me could use? Could you possibly share your PC version?

    I would really like use this on a 4.3" screen HTPC running Squeezeslave.

    Thanks for any help.

  6. #16
    Senior Member Phil Leigh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Cornwall, England
    Posts
    9,991
    Quote Originally Posted by fphredd View Post
    What did you use to edit? Was it a WYSISYG editor that a dummy like me could use? Could you possibly share your PC version?

    I would really like use this on a 4.3" screen HTPC running Squeezeslave.

    Thanks for any help.
    I used Wordpad - not WYSISYG !
    If you send me a PM with your email address I can send you my version...
    You want to see the signal path BEFORE it gets onto a CD/vinyl...it ain't what you'd call minimal...
    Touch(wired/W7)+Teddy Pardo PSU - Audiolense 3.3/2.0+INGUZ DRC - MF M1 DAC - Linn 5103 - full Aktiv 5.1 system (6x LK140's, ESPEK/TRIKAN/KATAN/SEIZMIK 10.5), Pekin Tuner, Townsend Supertweeters,VdH Toslink,Kimber 8TC Speaker & Chord Signature Plus Interconnect cables
    Stax4070+SRM7/II phones
    Kitchen Boom, Outdoors: SB Radio, Harmony One remote for everything.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    344
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil Leigh View Post
    I used Wordpad - not WYSISYG !
    If you send me a PM with your email address I can send you my version...
    PM sent; thanks!

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,690
    I tried this out last night and it works great on both windows and linux. The only problem I had was getting it to work with internet explorer! I use firefox so my IE was quite old and it didn't like this, it wouldn't display anything.

    Now for the big question, has anybody tried this on a web enabled photo frame? There are several 800x600 frames that can access a web page, it seems like they would be an ideal now playing display.

    Thanks,

    John S.

  9. #19
    Senior Member Phil Leigh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Cornwall, England
    Posts
    9,991
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnSwenson View Post
    I tried this out last night and it works great on both windows and linux. The only problem I had was getting it to work with internet explorer! I use firefox so my IE was quite old and it didn't like this, it wouldn't display anything.

    Now for the big question, has anybody tried this on a web enabled photo frame? There are several 800x600 frames that can access a web page, it seems like they would be an ideal now playing display.

    Thanks,

    John S.
    It does display differently in IE and Chrome...
    You want to see the signal path BEFORE it gets onto a CD/vinyl...it ain't what you'd call minimal...
    Touch(wired/W7)+Teddy Pardo PSU - Audiolense 3.3/2.0+INGUZ DRC - MF M1 DAC - Linn 5103 - full Aktiv 5.1 system (6x LK140's, ESPEK/TRIKAN/KATAN/SEIZMIK 10.5), Pekin Tuner, Townsend Supertweeters,VdH Toslink,Kimber 8TC Speaker & Chord Signature Plus Interconnect cables
    Stax4070+SRM7/II phones
    Kitchen Boom, Outdoors: SB Radio, Harmony One remote for everything.

  10. #20
    Member starfleetcommand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Thornton, CO
    Posts
    84

    Blank Display in IE

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnSwenson View Post
    I tried this out last night and it works great on both windows and linux. The only problem I had was getting it to work with internet explorer! I use firefox so my IE was quite old and it didn't like this, it wouldn't display anything.
    I've only tested on IE 7 and above but believe IE 6 will work as well. When I was developing NowPlaying, I noticed that with IE I needed to bring up the web based GUI of squeezebox (or squeezecenter) in IE first and make sure the player for which I wanted the "NowPlaying" display to show selected. Then I made sure to allow IE to use scripting. After that, you should be able to open the "NowPlaying" html and it should then display everything correctly going forward without having to "reset" the browser as described above. I'm not sure if this is because of the multiple players I have in my house or if its an IE thing or a squeezejs thing.

    Also, remember, the html is optimized for a 32" wide screen TV so some modifications may be necessary for it look good on your screen.

    Thanks for trying it out. I'm glad to see so many people are enjoying it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •