Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 109
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Upgrade Slimserver s/w on QNAP TS-101.

    Hi.

    How can I upgrade the Slimserver s/w on my TS-101?
    Until now I┤ve just upgrade with the s/w from Qnap. But since no new s/w is availeble for a while now, how can I upgrade the slimserver s/w?

    I┤ve today:
    limServer-version: 6.5.1 - 11206 - Debian - SV - utf8
    Server IP address: 192.168.0.107
    Perl-version: 5.8.4 powerpc-linux-thread-multi
    MySQL-version: 5.0.19-standard

    I┤m tired of "A new version of the SlimServer software is available. Click here to download."....

    Please help me how to do.

  2. #2
    Senior Member bonze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bucks. UK
    Posts
    1,499
    LMS Version: 7.9
    TranquilPC T2-WHS-A3 - WHS 2011
    2x Touch, 3x SB3

  3. #3
    Senior Member ultra238a's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    368
    Calm down, calm down. New install files are being uploaded as I type this.

  4. #4
    Great News mate
    Any chance of a link to the files ?
    Also I would just like to say thanks for all your great work it is very much appriciated.
    The qnap is a great piece of kit but in my opinion it's made a 100 times better with the addition of your work mate.

    Thanks again Gomez...........

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Surrey UK
    Posts
    404
    Quote Originally Posted by Sandby7 View Post
    I┤m tired of "A new version of the SlimServer software is available. Click here to download."....
    If you don't want Slimserver to keep telling you that there is an updates, You can always switch this off.

    I'm not sure whether it will be in the same place for every versio of Slimserver, but on version 6.3.1 it is under ServerSettings/Behavior

    Richard.

  6. #6
    Senior Member bonze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bucks. UK
    Posts
    1,499
    Quote Originally Posted by ultra238a View Post
    Calm down, calm down. New install files are being uploaded as I type this.
    Did these ever get uploaded?
    LMS Version: 7.9
    TranquilPC T2-WHS-A3 - WHS 2011
    2x Touch, 3x SB3

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    6

    TS 101 Support

    I am personally worried that the support from progressive AV is no longer forthcoming now that the TS 109 has been released. Not having 6.5.4 is an irritation but I am worried that us TS 101 users (especially those of us who bought with ss pre-installed) will not be able to benefit from the release of SS 7.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by conorm1 View Post
    I am personally worried that the support from progressive AV is no longer forthcoming now that the TS 109 has been released. Not having 6.5.4 is an irritation but I am worried that us TS 101 users (especially those of us who bought with ss pre-installed) will not be able to benefit from the release of SS 7.
    I've got the ts201 I waited about 4 weeks for 6.5.4 & despite all the talk about it coming soon ect nothing showed up. Don't get me wrong I know Prgressive (Paul) does it free & very much appreciate it but myself I would have prefered to pay for it & see regular updates. As it is I couldn't put up with the constant firmware change when I wanted to go from slimserver to Pandora so I've sold the Qnap & run slimserver on a pc. Shame though I really liked the qnap but it just isn't worth the hassle.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by conorm1 View Post
    I am personally worried that the support from progressive AV is no longer forthcoming now that the TS 109 has been released. Not having 6.5.4 is an irritation but I am worried that us TS 101 users (especially those of us who bought with ss pre-installed) will not be able to benefit from the release of SS 7.

    Qnap hardware upgrades seem to have left the TS101 behind too.

  10. #10
    Senior Member bonze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bucks. UK
    Posts
    1,499
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerryacg View Post
    Qnap hardware upgrades seem to have left the TS101 behind too.
    No they haven't
    LMS Version: 7.9
    TranquilPC T2-WHS-A3 - WHS 2011
    2x Touch, 3x SB3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •