Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 58 of 59 FirstFirst ... 84856575859 LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 581
  1. #571
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Cool Little help

    Hi,

    so here's basically the problem. I installed the plugin successfully, but it doesn't play the sounds. The plugin and the connection work, because if I connect my USB-mic to computer (and set to default device instead of Stereo Mix) I can hear it's sounds through my speakers, but not the actual sounds with Stereo Mix enabled.

    Any ideas what I'm doing wrong..
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #572
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    12,739
    You seem to be looking at the output device page - IIRC the Stereo Mix you want should be in the the Recording page along side microphone and aux input.

    Test "stereo mix" as a source for recording using the Recorder accessory.

  3. #573
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Got it! Honestly, it started working during the night without any reboots or acts. Thanks anyways!

  4. #574
    For the ones interested, this plugin is perfect to get unsupported services to work on our beloved hardware.

    The perfect companion is an application that allows controlling the stream remotely, for example through an android phone. I have used GSRemote and I am pleased with it.

    They will see if they can also adapt the product to make it work on Songza, which would make it even more awesome.

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...gsremote&hl=fr

  5. #575
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    I'm one of those folks that can't get "Stereo Mix" to appear on his VAIO laptop.

    Is it possible to connect Wave Input with Total Recorder?

  6. #576
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    12,739
    Quote Originally Posted by ad180 View Post
    I'm one of those folks that can't get "Stereo Mix" to appear on his VAIO laptop.
    What version of Windows ?
    Did you check "show disabled devices" (right click on microphone or any device showing) on the Recording tab of the Sound control panel ?

    Is it possible to connect Wave Input with Total Recorder?
    No.

  7. #577
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    What version of Windows ?
    Did you check "show disabled devices" (right click on microphone or any device showing) on the Recording tab of the Sound control panel ?
    Yes, I checked "show disabled devices."

    I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium on a Sony Vaio VPCEB25FX laptop.

  8. #578
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    12,739
    Quote Originally Posted by ad180 View Post
    Yes, I checked "show disabled devices."

    I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium on a Sony Vaio VPCEB25FX laptop.
    It looks like Sony as a matter of policy have ensured that their PCs do not have the "Stereo Mix" capability. The initial workaround I suggest is to try the last post in this thread as your PC seems to have Realtek HD audio hardware http://www.sony.co.uk/discussions/th...rt=27&tstart=0

  9. #579
    Senior Member doubleugk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Stuttgart - Germany
    Posts
    233

    stream.mp3

    I struggle getting stream.mp3 to work, cause I'd like to stream via http.
    My LMS is not running as a service. Transcoding config maintained.
    When I open http://myLMS:9000/stream.mp3 while using wavin:0 there is no sound, but player is showing progress.

    Advice appreciated - Cheers wgk
    Last edited by doubleugk; 2015-03-16 at 07:52.
    ASUS P6-P5G41E W7Pro x64 | ASUS ZENBOOK W8.1 x64 | LMS 7.9 - 1438234070 | 6 SB Radios | 2 SB Receivers | Samsung S3 | Squeeze Player 1.3.11 & Squeeze Commander 0.9.6.4 & Squeeze Control 1.6.2

  10. #580
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    12,739
    Quote Originally Posted by doubleugk View Post
    I struggle getting stream.mp3 to work, cause I'd like to stream via http.
    My LMS is not running as a service. Transcoding config maintained.
    When I open http://myLMS:9000/stream.mp3 while using wavin:0 there is no sound, but player is showing progress.

    Advice appreciated - Cheers wgk
    what does the log show when trying to play having set logging player.source to DEBUG

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •