Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Newbie help on setting up SlimServer on NSLU2

Hi all!
    As a complete newbie I have tried setting up SlimServer on my new NSLU2 with information from

http://www.nslu2-linux.org/wiki/Applications/SlimServer
    All works well until I get to the part

"Now edit the file /usr/local/SlimServer_v6.0.2/Bin/build-perl-modules.pl to add some options to the XML Parser, this is because expat is installed in a non-standard location on the slug. (you need to add the XML Parser section)"
    then I got this message "# /usr/local/SlimServer_v6.5.0/Bin/build-perl-modules.pl
    Can't locate File/Which.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/local/slimserver/CPAN CP
    AN /opt/lib/perl5/5.8.8/armv5b-linux /opt/lib/perl5/5.8.8 /opt/lib/perl5/site_pe
    rl/5.8.8/armv5b-linux /opt/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8 /opt/lib/perl5/site_perl .)
    at /usr/local/SlimServer_v6.5.0/Bin/build-perl-modules.pl line 20.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/SlimServer_v6.5.0/Bin/build-perl
    -modules.pl line 20."

I have absolutely NO IDEAS what to do and how to do it, could PLEASE someone help me out before losing all of my hair??
    Attached Files Attached Files

Newbie help on setting up SlimServer on NSLU2

> As a complete newbie I have tried setting up SlimServer on my new NSLU2
    > with information from

Disclaimer: I've got no idea about the NSLU.

> /usr/local/SlimServer_v6.5.0/Bin/build-perl-modules.pl
    > Can't locate File/Which.pm in

You need to install File/Which.pm first. Please don't ask me where you can
    find it for the NSLU, but I guess from the same source as you got the
    other Perl modules.

--

Michael

-----------------------------------------------------------------
    http://www.herger.net/SlimCD - your SlimServer on a CD
    http://www.herger.net/slim - AlbumReview, Biography, MusicInfoSCR

In the instructions there are the following steps