Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Wink New (non UK) QNAP + Slimserver?

    Hi all,

    Just got a QNAP NAS... based on what i've seen in the forum, it seems that only the ones sold in the UK have the SlimServer software installed?

    Is there anyway I can get SlimServer on my QNAP?

    TIA

  2. #2
    Senior Member funkstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    4,071
    There is no known way to do this without going through Progressive AV. It's been said before, but Paul has hinted that there may be an update the would allow anyone to install SS on a TS-101, but there has been no mention of this for some time now.

  3. #3
    Senior Member ultra238a's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    368
    End of September for the self install - wife having babies has sort of got in the way (and no she hasn't had it yet, any day now though).

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Senior Member funkstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    4,071
    Good to know Paul.

    Hope everything goes well with the family, oh and congratulations too

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    754
    Congratulations on the new arrivals Paul! Here's looking forward to the September arrivals too ...

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    289

    Smile

    Congrat Paul. A baby is coming! how exciting! I hope you will be able to meet the sep timeline then... babies, always make hings a lot more complex...

    like i emailed you before, if you need someone to beta test the self install for you, i am here standing by!
    WSLam

    BACCH-SP, Devialet D800, Magico Q5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •