Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Synology CS406, reported as 101+ in SSODS ?

Hi all,

I will admit I'm a beginner

However I managed to install SSODS version provided by flipflip And I'm testing it

I used the function "System Information", and the report said among other things:

*** /proc/cpuinfo ***

processor : 0
    cpu : 82xx
    revision : 1.4 (pvr 8081 1014)
    bogomips : 266.24
    chipset : 8245
    vendor : Synology Inc.
    machine : DS-101g+

I know it's a CS-406 I have, it says so on the box and earlier in the same function:

*** rc.slimserver status ***

SSODS release: r1b4-ppc.
    Hardware: synology_ppc824x_cs406.
    SlimServer version: 6.3.1-8476.
    Auto start: enabled.
    Database size: 4.8 MB.
    SlimServer process: running, PID 13720.
    Process state: S (sleeping).
    Memory usage: 59272 kb total, 54896 kb resident set size.
    SlimServer uptime: 0d 01.14:31
    CPU usage: 42:47 total CPU time, 58.8% average CPU load.
    System load averages: 0.10 0.15 0.33.

But I can't figure the hardware out, is it 400 MHz and 128 MB ram, or is it not ?

Any help would be nice, so I can decided if I would like to buy this h/w or not

Hello

If it says "CS-406" on the box, then it probably is a CS-406. :-)

The content of /proc/cpuinfo needn't be correct. The output "ds-101g+" must be the result of one of these ugly hacks synology does to the Linux kernel.

The BogoMIPS look good, a 101g+ would report about 167.

I got the values (400 MHz, 128 MB) directly from the hardware, i.e. I checked the print on the cpu and memory chips against their datasheet.

"sysinfo" should also report about the memory (look for "/proc/meminfo" or "free").

Post the whole output of "sysinfo" here and I can tell you more..

Regards,
    flipflip

Smile

Hi flipflip !

First: Very big thank you for the work you done for the SlimServer software on Synology.