Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    19

    Radiochannel gives me error playlist empty....

    Hi

    When i'm trying to listen to P4 Kronoberg Swedish radio channel it gives my an error saying Playlist is empty. How come, can i do anything about it?

    ToddeSwe

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,872

    Radiochannel gives me error playlistempty....

    > When i'm trying to listen to P4 Kronoberg Swedish radio channel it gives
    > my an error saying Playlist is empty. How come, can i do anything about
    > it?


    What LMS version? What exact URL?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > When i'm trying to listen to P4 Kronoberg Swedish radio channel it gives
    > my an error saying Playlist is empty. How come, can i do anything about
    > it?


    What LMS version? What exact URL?

    --

    Michael
    How can I check this?
    I’ve attached a screenshot of the url. Non of the local p4 stations seems to work.
    If you meen the version in About it is 10.0.1.r16964
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by ToddeSwe; 2018-02-11 at 03:49.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Same problem when using TuneIn from a computer, seems like a server problem.

    Sent fra min KIW-L21 via Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    19
    Who is to blame for this then? Tunein or the Swedish radio?


    Skickat frňn min iPhone med Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,573
    The website has m3u8 URL which are different to the Tune-in but the m3u8 URL:s have 403 forbidden.

    So my guess is P4 has changed format and also geo-ip locked.

    If OP is in Sweden they should try playing the m3u8 stream on VLC or similar.

    http://live-cdn.sr.se/pool3/p4kronob...kronoberg.m3u8

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    19
    Can i use this url in iPeng app for iOS in some way?


    Skickat frňn min iPhone med Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,573
    Quote Originally Posted by ToddeSwe View Post
    Can i use this url in iPeng app for iOS in some way?


    Skickat frňn min iPhone med Tapatalk
    I can't play this URL so I don't know if it is actually live but I get a 403 Forbidden when I try to play it - this is usually geo-ip locking.

    m3u8 stream are in HLS format. HLS is not supported by standard LMS.

    If you have a LMS server, then you can install the PlayHLS plugin but it needs ffmpeg (or avconv) to be installed as well. Before installing the plugin - check that there is a build of ffmpeg available for your system. On many Ubuntu / Debian system there is a compatible fork of ffmpeg called avconv as part of the libavconv-tools package

    First make sure the P4 URL actually plays for you on another media players. No point installing a plugin if the stream doesn't actually play.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Lancs, UK
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    The website has m3u8 URL which are different to the Tune-in but the m3u8 URL:s have 403 forbidden.

    So my guess is P4 has changed format and also geo-ip locked.

    If OP is in Sweden they should try playing the m3u8 stream on VLC or similar.

    http://live-cdn.sr.se/pool3/p4kronob...kronoberg.m3u8
    It is either geo-locked or they have a problem - it won't even play here in the UK via the stations website ...

    Given its listed as carrying Winter Olympic coverage, I am assuming its geo-locked to Sweden.
    Last edited by Raymond Woodward; 2018-02-11 at 22:00.

  10. #10
    I have similar problem, when the radio is connected to sb.com I get the empty play list message, changing it to local lms and the same station plays fine
    1 x Touch
    1 x Radio
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 1439462741 @ Tue Aug 18 04:19:24 UTC 2015
    Squeeze Commander
    Squeeze Player
    Phone: Sony Experia Z3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •