Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222

    Multi library and cli

    Hi

    Currently I have two servers with my own plugin to send data to my home automation system.

    I'd like to change and use one server with two librairies.

    Is it possible, with CLI, to know witch library is currently use ?

    Thank

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Senior Member pippin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    14,309
    How do you separate them? Through the MultiLibrary plugin or virtual libraries?
    ---
    learn more about iPeng, the iPhone and iPad remote for the Squeezebox and
    Logitech UE Smart Radio as well as iPeng Party, the free Party-App,
    at penguinlovesmusic.com
    New: iPeng 9, the Universal App for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    I don't do it yet so I don't know what is the best to separate my wife and I libraries and use CLI to play one or other.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,872

    Multi library and cli

    > I don't do it yet so I don't know what is the best to separate my wife
    > and I libraries and use CLI to play one or other.


    Using the library views built in to LMS you'd get the library_id and
    library_name in the status query.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    With the "simple library view" plugin ?

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,872

    Multi library and cli

    > With the "simple library view" plugin ?

    Yes. That's just an add-on to create views for the built-in library view
    feature.

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    Ok I install the plugin, create the file on a folder to test (not very friendly to have this file on each albums folders) restart scan and...

    Sorry I try to find the information but now how I can see the library view ?

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,872

    Multi library and cli

    > Sorry I try to find the information but now how I can see the library
    > view ?


    You should have a new item in the My Music menu.

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    I've got nothing new. Maybe my file isn't working :/

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,872

    Multi library and cli

    > I've got nothing new. Maybe my file isn't working :/

    Do you have the Additional Browse Modes plugin enabled? Did you enable
    the library views menu in the player's settings for above plugin?

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •