Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 36 of 41 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 360 of 408
  1. #351
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,323
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Can you see the button to show the "Now Playing" screen?

    Attachment 24568
    No button for me. This happens if I close the Spotify app and reopen it while music is playing.


    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    Last edited by slartibartfast; 2018-02-14 at 15:20.

  2. #352
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    2,451
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    No button for me. This happens if I close the Spotify app and reopen it while music is playing.


    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    I've just accidentally gotten into the same state as you (no bar with the "Now Playing" button). Fixed it by > LMS > Settings > Player > untick Spotty for the last player that used Spotify connect.

    On your Phone, fully exit the Spotify app, and restart it, should hopefully get things back to normal.
    Study/Server - LMS 7.9.1 - Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22/jivelite, 25K library on WDMyCloud, cache and playlists on a USB stick (formatted ntfs).
    Lounge - Pi 2/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3 > HiFiBerry AMP+/retro radio
    Garage - Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22 > Edifier R980T
    In car - LMS 7.9.1 > RPi3/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DAC+ > car's hifi (files on a 2TB portable USB drive)
    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 1xBoom

  3. #353
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,323
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    I've just accidentally gotten into the same state as you (no bar with the "Now Playing" button). Fixed it by > LMS > Settings > Player > untick Spotty for the last player that used Spotify connect.

    On your Phone, fully exit the Spotify app, and restart it, should hopefully get things back to normal.
    Yes but it really shouldn't happen. I still can't understand why you can switch between Squeezebox players and Gegen and I can't.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  4. #354
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    2,451
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Yes but it really shouldn't happen. I still can't understand why you can switch between Squeezebox players and Gegen and I can't.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    Well if it's any consolation, I can't switch players now. Music is playing on my study pi server, I try to switch play to my Boom, I get "Start playing some music .....".
    This worked without problem yesterday. Huh!

    Name:  cantplaynowfuck.jpg
Views: 102
Size:  40.2 KB
    Study/Server - LMS 7.9.1 - Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22/jivelite, 25K library on WDMyCloud, cache and playlists on a USB stick (formatted ntfs).
    Lounge - Pi 2/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3 > HiFiBerry AMP+/retro radio
    Garage - Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22 > Edifier R980T
    In car - LMS 7.9.1 > RPi3/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DAC+ > car's hifi (files on a 2TB portable USB drive)
    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 1xBoom

  5. #355
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,323
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Well if it's any consolation, I can't switch players now. Music is playing on my study pi server, I try to switch play to my Boom, I get "Start playing some music .....".
    This worked without problem yesterday. Huh!

    Name:  cantplaynowfuck.jpg
Views: 102
Size:  40.2 KB
    Very strange. Similarly late last week mine was working one day then stopped working next day. When Spotify makes changes you would expect everyone to be affected simultaneously but maybe not.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  6. #356
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1

    SPOTIFY PLAYLIST and Spotty

    Hello,

    I stream Spotify thru Daphile it works well however my playlist has never been able to be updated with Spotty.

    Is this a common occurrence?

  7. #357
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,868

    [Announce] Spotty 2.0.0 - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > I stream Spotify thru Daphile it works well however my playlist has
    > never been able to be updated with Spotty.


    Can you elaborate? What are you trying to do?

    --

    Michael

  8. #358
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,323
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I wonder how we can troubleshoot this.

    You're both on Android. Are you running the latest Spotify app?

    slartibartfast - where is your LMS living (you might have mentioned this
    before...)?

    --

    Michael
    I have tried

    Windows 7 and max2play servers

    Spotty 2.1.9 and 2.1.0

    Latest Spotify app and a couple of earlier versions

    All of these have the same issues so it looks like something Spotify have changed at their end.

    Also Kidstypike's system was working two days ago and now he has the same player switching issue.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  9. #359
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,868

    [Announce] Spotty 2.0.0 - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > All of these have the same issues so it looks like something Spotify
    > have changed at their end.


    What other (non-Spotty) Connect endpoints are you using?

    --

    Michael

  10. #360
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,323
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > All of these have the same issues so it looks like something Spotify
    > have changed at their end.


    What other (non-Spotty) Connect endpoints are you using?

    --

    Michael
    Echo dot and Chromecast.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •