Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39
  1. #11
    Senior Member DJanGo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,485
    Quote Originally Posted by Morbeas View Post
    This is so that a program I use, Muso, can have access to the Cache folder.
    Just an FYI.
    OMG

    1st rule for databaseusers:
    • dont let other tools work in your databasefiles!
    • Dont blame your databasetool if your not carefuly handling rule#1

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    647
    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    OMG

    1st rule for databaseusers:
    • dont let other tools work in your databasefiles!
    • Dont blame your databasetool if your not carefuly handling rule#1
    Muso only reads and doesn't modify anything.

  3. #13
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,223
    Running out of space in the system partition on the NAS can be it .

    Your screenshot it says 98% used ?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    647
    Quote Originally Posted by Mnyb View Post
    Running out of space in the system partition on the NAS can be it .

    Your screenshot it says 98% used ?
    Yes 98% used but 282 GB available. Plus I've had these problems for a few years when I used to have more space as well. Though just to be double sure, how can I check if this might be the culprit? How can I check how much space is reserved for the system partition?

  5. #15
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,833

    Constantly crashing server(database image malformed)

    > This is so that a program I use, Muso, can have access to the Cache
    > folder.


    I know that you're sure Muso is not causing any problems. But still:
    disable this setup and try again.

    --

    Michael

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    647
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > This is so that a program I use, Muso, can have access to the Cache
    > folder.


    I know that you're sure Muso is not causing any problems. But still:
    disable this setup and try again.

    --

    Michael
    I used to use pinkdot's Synology package which he compiled specifically for me where the Cache folder was in a share I created, without me having to create a symlink. So I really don't think that's my issue, unfortunately.

  7. #17
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    900
    Quote Originally Posted by Morbeas View Post
    I used to use pinkdot's Synology package which he compiled specifically for me where the Cache folder was in a share I created, without me having to create a symlink. So I really don't think that's my issue, unfortunately.
    Assumptions won't help you find the root cause
    That is why Michael is suggesting to stop using Muso and see if the issue persists.
    -LMS on Raspian Stretch -> 2x Radio
    -RPI 3 (Mopidy), Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,218
    Quote Originally Posted by Morbeas View Post
    I used to use pinkdot's Synology package which he compiled specifically for me where the Cache folder was in a share I created, without me having to create a symlink. So I really don't think that's my issue, unfortunately.
    You seem to have had this issue before in February 2017. Has it ever worked since then?

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  9. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Assumptions won't help you find the root cause
    That is why Michael is suggesting to stop using Muso and see if the issue persists.
    Agree to that, you have to start somewhere
    Remove the symlink and run LMS as it supposed to run for a week or two and see if it helps, can't hurt that much
    1 x Touch
    1 x Radio
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 1439462741 @ Tue Aug 18 04:19:24 UTC 2015
    Squeeze Commander
    Squeeze Player
    Phone: Sony Experia Z3

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    647
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Assumptions won't help you find the root cause
    That is why Michael is suggesting to stop using Muso and see if the issue persists.
    Ok, no problem, I'll give it a try.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •