Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    48

    How setup Radio on Touch

    Hello all,

    I have had a Touch for a number of years. But I have never used the radio! But due to a change in my rig, I was contemplating using the Touch Radio.

    I have tried going into LMS > local radio> Stations > selected my required station > Save. But it seems it did not save?

    Do I need to set this up in My Squeezebox?

    Can somebody give me pointer on how to set this up please?

  2. #2
    Senior Member JJZolx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    11,476
    It's not clear to me what you're trying to do. Just play a radio station? It should begin playing when you select it from the list of local stations. If not, it will display some kind of error message.

  3. #3
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,125
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeddie View Post
    ..... Do I need to set this up in My Squeezebox?
    yes.... Install TuneIn app and set local market.

    Otherwise, your "local" market is determined by how your ISP reports it's IP's to the internet. Some are very specific, assigning and reporting IP's down to a few blocks in a neighborhood. While another ISP might show a wide generic region as "local" based on your assigned and reported IP.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by JJZolx View Post
    It's not clear to me what you're trying to do. Just play a radio station? It should begin playing when you select it from the list of local stations. If not, it will display some kind of error message.
    Yes - I would like to be able save several Radio Stations so I can play them via the touch.

  5. #5
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    2,412
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeddie View Post
    Yes - I would like to be able save several Radio Stations so I can play them via the touch.
    You don't need to "save" the radio stations to be able to play them, just press the Play button.

    Name:  BBC play.jpg
Views: 46
Size:  43.8 KB

    If you've pressed the save (heart) button you should see the station under Favourites.

    Name:  pic01-01-2018-12.05.30.jpg
Views: 46
Size:  18.2 KB
    Study/Server - LMS 7.9.1 - Raspberry Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22/jivelite, 25K library on WDMyCloud, cache and playlists on a USB stick (formatted ntfs).
    Lounge - RPi 2/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Boom
    Garage - Raspberry Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22 > Edifier R980T
    In car - LMS 7.9.1 > RPi3/Max2Play/Access Point plugin > HiFiBerry DAC+ > car's hifi (files on a 2TB portable USB drive)
    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •