Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Web interface not working with latest Firefox 57?

    I just updated my system and with it came Firefox 57 - localhost:9000 is starting but no content is shown. Any hint appreciated

  2. #2
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    877
    Quote Originally Posted by mgw View Post
    I just updated my system and with it came Firefox 57 - localhost:9000 is starting but no content is shown. Any hint appreciated
    The web interface works fine with Firefox 57, so I would look elsewhere for the problem

    Have you tried 127.0.0.1:9000 ? Assuming your server is on your local machine.
    Also check the firewall !
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezeLiteX,PiCorePlayer x3,Wandboard
    Server: LMS Version: Latest Nightly on Centos 7 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U1 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud/Spotty
    Remotes: iPeng9/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite/SqueezeLiteX
    Music: 383GB,1346 albums with 18894 songs by 4501 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    19

    Restart the Media server NOT just the Web Browser refresh !!!

    Ha the same problem myself....

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,803

    Web interface not working withlatest Firefox 57?

    Please check the web console (Extras/Web Devs or similar). Anything in
    there when you force-reload the page?

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    27
    I had the same issue. It turns out the skin was the problem. You can change this under the Interface tab in the server settings.

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,803

    Web interface not working withlatest Firefox 57?

    > I had the same issue. It turns out the skin was the problem. You can
    > change this under the Interface tab in the server settings.


    Which skin? And did you check the web console? I just tested all skins,
    and they all work fine for me.

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Senior Member DJanGo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,406
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I had the same issue. It turns out the skin was the problem. You can
    > change this under the Interface tab in the server settings.


    Which skin? And did you check the web console? I just tested all skins,
    and they all work fine for me.

    --

    Michael
    Hi

    that sounds like a caching problem on the browserside - lms works great under FF 57.

    Just press [STRG] & [F5] together in the Browser...

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    27
    Michael,

    I had an impression from a previous experience that it was to do with the skin but I could be totally off beam here. I updated LMS to the latest version yesterday but the process was interrupted. Everything seemed to work with the exception of accessing the Settings and the web browser. I ended up reinstalling the software and all worked ok.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •