Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6

    cant play mp3's after upgrade to 7.9.1

    Hello there!


    I cant play any mp3 files sinds i upgraded too LMS 7.9.1

    In the logfile i get this message: [17-11-06 11: 05: 37.6942] Slim :: Player :: Song :: open (409) Error: Could not create command line for mp3 playback for [http://ice1.somafm.com/groovesalad-128-mp3]

    What went wrong and how should i fix it?
    Thanks for any help!
    greetings!
    M.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,159
    Try a local mp3 file not a radiostream .

    Try another radio stream
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  3. #3
    Senior Member SlimChances's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,401
    tried http://ice1.somafm.com/groovesalad-128-mp3

    worked fine for me, using later version of 7.9.1
    Last edited by SlimChances; 2017-11-06 at 19:49.
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1504317335 @ Mon Sep 4 07:13:56 UTC 2017
    Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8 Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.22.1 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi

    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)

    One SB Touch connected by Ethernet - Denon AVR -1912 Receiver, Paradigm 4.1 speakers
    Two SB Radios wireless

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Mnyb View Post
    Try a local mp3 file not a radiostream .
    i did. it doesnt work
    at moment only (local) flac- files seems to be working..

  5. #5
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,096
    Which OS running LMS? Which hardware player(s)? Try stopping & restarting just LMS?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,079
    Quote Originally Posted by Ratimes3 View Post
    i did. it doesnt work
    at moment only (local) flac- files seems to be working..
    Have the file types in advanced settings been changed from default?

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,321
    The error
    Code:
    Could not create command line for mp3
    means LMS could not transcode the file/stream into MP3. - the fix is to install "lame" but that is workaround to a badly setup ssystem

    This could means
    1. The player cannot play MP3 - very unusual - what sort foi player. If squeezelite - thenb it has been built wrongly or else has mp3 disable,
    2. BIt rate limiting has been enabled fotr the player - lame is only solution but why has bit rate been enabled.
    3. Trying to play non mp3 stream using the http:/stream.mp3
    4. non standard "File Type" setup


    basically, as stated aboev - more info is needed to give a proper answer

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    The error
    Code:
    Could not create command line for mp3
    means LMS could not transcode the file/stream into MP3. - the fix is to install "lame" but that is workaround to a badly setup ssystem

    This could means
    1. The player cannot play MP3 - very unusual - what sort foi player. If squeezelite - thenb it has been built wrongly or else has mp3 disable,
    This is helping!!
    I am using A SQbox radio and squeezelite on Raspberry pi/libreelec. i discovered that everything plays on the SQBRadio but not when it is synced with squeezelite. Squeezelite is the troublemaker here not LMS.. i will try your tips!
    Thanks
    greetss!

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,321
    Quote Originally Posted by Ratimes3 View Post
    TSqueezelite is the troublemaker here not LMS.. i will try your tips!
    First check if squeezelite is built with MP3 support ?

    To check start sqeezelite with logging option somehting like
    squeezelite -d slimproto=info

    In the output there will be a line like the following:
    Code:
    sendHELO:131 cap: Model=squeezelite,ModelName=SqueezeLite,AccuratePlayPoints=1,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRate=192000,aac,ogg,flc,aif,pcm,mp3,loc
    The supported codecs are at the end.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •