Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1

    Audio comes out different device

    I have a Squeezebox Radio and a Squeezebox Boom on the same network. Recently, when I try to play something from the Radio, the audio only comes out on the Boom. It used to work, but after unplugging the Radio to move it, it shows this weird problem. How can I fix it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,158
    Where they syncentralen ? Also in the chose player menu on the radio , is the radio itself the chose player to control ?

    Radio,can be used as a controller for your other squeezeboxes .
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,990
    I recently had a similar experience, solved by a fresh install of LMS (which was running on a pi/pCP).

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,779
    Quote Originally Posted by scotclose View Post
    I have a Squeezebox Radio and a Squeezebox Boom on the same network. Recently, when I try to play something from the Radio, the audio only comes out on the Boom. It used to work, but after unplugging the Radio to move it, it shows this weird problem. How can I fix it?
    Settings/Select Player (in the Radio's menu). You can use a Radio/Touch to control any other SB in your network, like with the SB Controller.
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  5. #5
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,158
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    I recently had a similar experience, solved by a fresh install of LMS (which was running on a pi/pCP).
    What player ? spoofing mac-id or confused server identity (copying server prefs) can give rise such things
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,990
    Quote Originally Posted by Mnyb View Post
    What player ? spoofing mac-id or confused server identity (copying server prefs) can give rise such things
    As in the OP's post, Boom and Radio.

    First off I had run down the battery on the radio and recharged it.

    I was then having trouble getting the 320 stream of JB Radio2 to play and trying several different urls.

    Although the Radio was selected on the web gui the music was coming from the Boom.

    After a bit of faffing around I just re-installed LMS on the pi/pCP and everything was golden

    Ronnie


    Should add that I still could not get JB Radio2 working (320 stream).

    I thing think there was something incorrect with the Tunein provider, I did find a url that worked but gave no Album art.
    After a couple of days the problem seemed to be solved and I now have the tunein working properly.
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2017-08-29 at 00:17.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •