Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: RTE Radio 1

  1. #1

    RTE Radio 1

    Since late last week I cannot receive RTE Radio 1 on SQ Radio (or on Reciva db radio) using: http://av.rasset.ie/av/live/radio/radio1.m3u This url works on my pc.
    RTE Radio 1 Extra is ok as are other Mp3 RTE stations. Does anyone have an alternative url? .

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,365
    Quote Originally Posted by Gealt View Post
    Since late last week I cannot receive RTE Radio 1 on SQ Radio (or on Reciva db radio) using: http://av.rasset.ie/av/live/radio/radio1.m3u This url works on my pc.
    RTE Radio 1 Extra is ok as are other Mp3 RTE stations. Does anyone have an alternative url? .
    http://icecast2.rte.ie/radio1

    edit:

    It is clearly an RTE problem as the above URL sometime doesn't work either but less so
    Last edited by bpa; 2017-08-27 at 04:06.

  3. #3
    Thank you. Icecast url comes with 404 warning, as does original url. Neither works. Strangely I'm still getting RTE 1 on my resurrected Freecom MusicPal (vTuner db).

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,365
    Quote Originally Posted by Gealt View Post
    Thank you. Icecast url comes with 404 warning, as does original url. Neither works. Strangely I'm still getting RTE 1 on my resurrected Freecom MusicPal (vTuner db).
    I've tested a number of times and the above URL has workkded for me all morning since 10:00am - however it did fail at 6:45am.

    Original URL is a m3u playlist which contains the above URL. So by using above URL it reduces the number of points of possible failures. However often system cache results - have you cleared cache ?

  5. #5
    Do you mean clearing a cache on a Squeezebox Radio?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,365
    Quote Originally Posted by Gealt View Post
    Do you mean clearing a cache on a Squeezebox Radio?
    If the radio is connected to LMS then it is the LMS cache.

    If the radio is connected to mysqueeezebox.com then you can do nothing but wait and do not try the same URL for about 30 mins.

    I find it strange that 404 appear as that means destination server doesn't recognise the page - yet it works sometimes.

    I thih RTE don't care very much about MP3 streams- no revenue. The old Flash stream (RTE should abandon them as Flash is not allowed by many browsers) still work probably because they carry ads.

  7. #7
    Thanks. I have deleted Rte R1 from my favourite list & have chosen from Radio's local stations. Brings up station but no luck.
    Used this site to listen on PC: http://www.liveradio.ie/stations/rte-radio-1
    As you say we'll have to wait.

  8. #8
    Perhaps I should have checked before my last post. RTE R1 is back on my SQ Radio.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,365
    Quote Originally Posted by Gealt View Post
    Thanks. I have deleted Rte R1 from my favourite list & have chosen from Radio's local stations. Brings up station but no luck.
    Used this site to listen on PC: http://www.liveradio.ie/stations/rte-radio-1
    As you say we'll have to wait.
    This site uses the same URL I suggested. If this site works and SB radio doesn't with same URL - then I suggest a network issue.

    edit:

    Sorry not quite the same icecast1 vs icecast2 ? but icecast1 failed 404 for me this morning as well.

    http://icecast1.rte.ie/ieradio1
    Last edited by bpa; 2017-08-28 at 03:40.

  10. #10
    I've added your icecast url to my favourites, working fine. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •