Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    21

    Login to LMS account on picoreplayer?

    I've setup a picoreplayer running LMS and squeezelite, and additional squeezelite player but I can't figure out how to login to my existing LMS account to access my apps and data.

    What have I missed? Everything else works fine

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    1,935
    does this help?

    Name:  alogin.png
Views: 121
Size:  35.9 KB


    stick-men, next week

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    21
    But how do you actually get to the server webpage within picoreplayer?

  4. #4
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by ryangodammit View Post
    But how do you actually get to the server webpage within picoreplayer?
    IPaddressofyourpi:9000

    Or, press the button below.

    Name:  pic22-08-2017-20.28.04.jpg
Views: 96
Size:  62.0 KB
    Study/Server - LMS 7.9.1 - Raspberry Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22/jivelite, 25K library on WDMyCloud, cache and playlists on a USB stick (formatted ntfs).
    Lounge - RPi 2/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Boom
    Garage - Radio
    In car - LMS 7.9.1 > RPi3/Max2Play/Access Point plugin > HiFiBerry DAC+ > car's hifi (files on a 2TB portable USB drive)
    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    IPaddressofyourpi:9000

    Or, press the button below.

    Name:  pic22-08-2017-20.28.04.jpg
Views: 96
Size:  62.0 KB

    Thanks. I can reach it through the url, but i haven't got that button on pcp

  6. #6
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    2,312
    Quote Originally Posted by ryangodammit View Post
    Thanks. I can reach it through the url, but i haven't got that button on pcp
    Click the "Beta" tab at the bottom of the PCP page.
    Study/Server - LMS 7.9.1 - Raspberry Pi3/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/piCorePlayer 3.22/jivelite, 25K library on WDMyCloud, cache and playlists on a USB stick (formatted ntfs).
    Lounge - RPi 2/Max2Play > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Boom
    Garage - Radio
    In car - LMS 7.9.1 > RPi3/Max2Play/Access Point plugin > HiFiBerry DAC+ > car's hifi (files on a 2TB portable USB drive)
    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3

  7. #7
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,191
    Also, when you select [Beta] mode, there should be a [LMS] tab should appear at the top right.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    21
    Sweet. Only just installed pcp last night and I am loving it.
    Simple yet does more than others

  9. #9
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    825
    Never liked the word Beta there. Sometimes it really is a Beta option, but in other cases, it's marked Beta if it writes to the SD card.

    Anyway, glad you like it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •