Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    3.20 and 3.21 not starting

    i got issues with the newest versions:

    Raspi3, with win32imager and new SD-Card
    with working LAN-Connection, (3.11 is working)

    at boot:
    Waiting for network..................... No network found! Done(42).
    ...
    ..
    Finished piCoreplayer setup.
    crond syncing time...


    then nothing happens anymore,

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    193
    Did you check the cable? Perhaps double ip adres?
    SqueezeBoxes: 2x SB2 (Living room and study), 1x Radio (Kitchen), 1x Boom (Dining room), 1x piCorePlayer (jacuzzi), 1x piCorePlayer (Garden) 1x OSMC + Squeezelite (Movie room), 1x Touch (Bedroom)
    Server: LMS on Pi3 7.9.1. on PcP 3.21
    Network: AVM Fritzbox, D-Link Smart Switch 24p, 3x Ubiquity

  3. #3
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    825
    Is this a fresh unmodifiedimage?

    PCP starts in dhcp mode. Check your cables and check to see if there are errors in your router logs.

  4. #4
    3.11 is working directly with same cable and pi.
    network is working perfectly.
    i got only problems with the fresh images 3.20 and 3.21 on 2 raspy3.

    should the lan network configured anywhere on the new images?

  5. #5
    Senior Member sbp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,063
    Quote Originally Posted by TheCleaner81 View Post
    3.11 is working directly with same cable and pi.
    network is working perfectly.
    i got only problems with the fresh images 3.20 and 3.21 on 2 raspy3.

    should the lan network configured anywhere on the new images?
    I have never seen this problem. As far as I know everything should be working as before.

    If you have a keyboard connected could you please show us the output from "ifconfig"
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/picoreplayer/home

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  6. #6
    system hangs on:
    crond syncing time...
    no console ready to be used

  7. #7
    Senior Member sbp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,063
    Yes there is a console.

    Press enter - then you will see the console.

    Next use the ifconfig command
    Last edited by sbp; 2017-08-21 at 00:21.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/picoreplayer/home

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  8. #8

    working

    the cable is working with pi2 not with 3.
    the RJ45 plug seems to be a little bit different.
    changed the patchcable. its working now.
    fluke cat6 found no problems
    Last edited by TheCleaner81; 2017-09-22 at 10:02.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •